Juicy Couture Reviews | Glassdoor

Juicy Couture Reviews

Updated 6 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Juicy Couture CEO Paul Blum
Paul Blum
31 Ratings
  1. "Juicy Couture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    Great people, learned a lot about the company, stayed up to date with current fashion trends, good working environment

    Cons

    Bad customers, scheduling was difficult, breaks were not long

    Advice to Management

    I have nothing bad to say about the management at my store.

    Juicy Couture2016-01-26
  2. "Sales/Stock Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Associate/Stock Associate in Glendale, CA

    I worked at Juicy Couture for less than a year

    Pros

    Super laid back and awesome job especially since I was the only male working at a womens store

    Cons

    Store closures due to switching ownership

    Juicy Couture2016-01-16
  3. "So Much Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    The team responsible for re-branding Juicy Couture was extremely talented and dedicated. The work they produced had significant changes on the business. Some really talented field leaders!

    Cons

    Too many changes at Executive level (MP&A, CFO, & Merchandising) Each new executive brought a new perspective/plan and were gone by the time their plan was executed

    Advice to Management

    The creative team needed stable operations executives to run the business, drive profitability and support the growing of a BRAND rather than executives motivated to be promotional to liquidate product and to sell off the brand to support the growth of Kate Spade

    Juicy Couture2016-01-26
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Associate in Boca Raton, FL

    I worked at Juicy Couture for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team, Great Product, Great Pay

    Cons

    Closed down, Went to Khol's, Product only sold online for u.S. now.

    Juicy Couture2015-12-12
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well paid and appreciated.

    Cons

    The health of the company has been poor.

    Juicy Couture2015-12-05
  6. "Juicy Couture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate/Cashier in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture for less than a year

    Pros

    Not a lot of work to be done since the company had closed down.

    Cons

    Company closed down halfway through employment. .

    Juicy Couture2015-12-27
  7. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very fun work environment!

    Cons

    commission would have been nice. We had sales goals each day but no reward for reaching them.

    Juicy Couture2015-11-05
  8. "Sales associate/cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing discounts, other co workers were great to work with & had some really nice customers! We always made our goal so there was always a bonus added to our check

    Cons

    Some of the managers were rude & had an attitude & would check us up & down while assigning us our daily duties

    Advice to Management

    Give raises

    Juicy Couture2015-10-21
  9. "Sales Associate at Juicy Couture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time

    Pros

    Fun, friendly staff to work with. Store manager was not that strict.

    Cons

    A lot of busy work and customers can be a lot of work.

    Juicy Couture2015-11-03
  10. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Elizabeth, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture for less than a year

    Pros

    great atmosphere, high energy, the store sells alot of merchandise, torrists always visit

    Cons

    too expensive, not enough hours for work, pay was not worth it, employees have attitudes

    Juicy Couture2015-09-30
Found 227 reviews