Juicy Couture Sales Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Juicy Couture Sales Supervisor Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2015

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Juicy Couture CEO Paul Blum
Paul Blum
1 Ratings
  1. "Juicy couture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Supervisor in Wrentham, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    The pros of this company were the staff And the culture of the brand.

    Cons

    Bulk buyers, pay , foreign shoppers

    Juicy Couture2015-03-17
  2. "Sales supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work enviorment, amazing people

    Cons

    Company shut down after buy out

    Juicy Couture2014-10-17
  3. "High Level Client Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly pay, great training and customer service tools, great upper management (for the most part), easy to build client relationships. No commission but still a fairly competitive environment. Fantastic employee discount!! Loved putting outfits together when new collections hit.

    Cons

    Clothing quality started to get bad when I left. No commission was a bummer. Overly stressful during DM/RM visits!

    Juicy Couture2014-09-07
  4. "A great company to work for in its prime, no longer very professional."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Supervisor in Boca Raton, FL

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay rate, vacation hours, growth

    Cons

    unprofessional managers and workplace, always had to buy clothes in current collection or could not work.

    Juicy Couture2014-08-26
  5. "Great Place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working at Juicy, my talent and skills were recognized and I moved up very quickly in this company.

    Cons

    Retail hours, you know how that goes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring the best of the best, don't settle.

    Juicy Couture2014-04-18
  6. "Once a Juicy Girl, always a Juicy Girl!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, and very ethical company. My experience with the company at large was awesome. I love Juicy and would stand by the company 100%. Training is on point, they really help you, and they are constantly trying to help you grow and prosper into higher positions.

    Cons

    My store manager was awful. She was a last minute hire that didn't even last 6 months. She claimed to be Mormon so she "Didn't have to work Sunday's". However, Juicy being the ethical company that it is let it go. I really just wished that the DM and Regional Managers would have came in to visit more. Maybe they wouldn't have had such high turn over in our store. Our Manager was awful, but I learned great lessons... from her on what type of manager not to be.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have your district managers and regional visit the stores more. I never even met our regional manager! Also, for a store that is brand new and the district manager only being there when we first opened is so unaccepted. We had 6 girls quit within the first month of being open! Don't you think that should send of some whistles?

    Juicy Couture2014-04-09
  7. "Part-time supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Supervisor in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the clothes, great discount, pretty decent pay. Everyone is super up beat and fun that I have worked with. Everything promised is always delivered.

    Cons

    The brand itself has lost it's luster. When I look at juicy I can't tell you who the juicy girl is or who she wants to be. I think the brand could be much more successful is stores or districts were treated more like boutiques and had more freedom to express the cities or districts view of who the juicy girl is. Because the juicy girl in Miami or LA is not the same girl shopping juicy Charleston. Also the hiring... process is a little lengthy and the company lets really great people slip threw their fingers. They also take long to get back to stores about opportunities to help out with the community or get involved. They want us to be involved and clientle but give us no way to get involved. There also isn't too much room for promotion opportunities but its mostly be pause how small the stores are and employees tend to stick around.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better communication to stores and a more defined brand

    Juicy Couture2013-12-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Waste Your Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An amazing employee discount is about all I have to say positive about working for this brand of Liz Claiborne.

    Cons

    Outrageous sales goals Crazy hours Floor sets are insane and occur 1-2x a month and last around 5-8 hours Upper management is comprised of inexperienced individuals Having to wear JC clothing will have you spending every cent you earn in the store

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees and invest time and money into making them brand ambassadors. Visit the stores more than twice a year and try to connect with the entire team.

    Juicy Couture2012-10-10
  9. "Great discount, that's about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor 

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    65% off wear to work Great clothing and accessories Loyal customers Majority of people are fun to work with Decent pay

    Cons

    No work/life balance Cattiness Individual sales goals but no commission Expected to make similar $$ amounts to other stores in district that are in tourist/high traffic areas No support from upper management High turnover rate, especially at the store manager and district manager level Not a lot of growth potential

    Advice to Management

    Keep policy and procedure the same across the board Get your company "standards" in line and stop changing your ideas on a weekly basis Realize that the store manager is not usually the one driving results and give credit where credit is due Give better opportunity to move up Have a better outlet to raise questions and concerns Don't put employees on the back burner

    Juicy Couture2012-06-25
  10. "I was happy to go to work !!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Part Time Sales Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    The people are awesome. The discount was amazing and it was so much fun to go to work. Best Store Manager I have ever had and the DM was great too!

    Cons

    The pay should be a bit more competitive... Too Low

    Advice to Management

    I love the way this company is run. I think it is a very upbeat and fun place to work

    Juicy Couture2012-04-19
Found 10 reviews