Juicy Couture Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Supervisor

Juicy Couture Supervisor Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
95%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Juicy Couture CEO Paul Blum
Paul Blum
2 Ratings
  1. "Juicy couture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Supervisor in Wrentham, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    The pros of this company were the staff And the culture of the brand.

    Cons

    Bulk buyers, pay , foreign shoppers

    Juicy Couture2015-03-17
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Pay was decent.

    Cons

    Quick turn over like any retail store.

    Juicy Couture2016-09-26
  3. "Sales supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work enviorment, amazing people

    Cons

    Company shut down after buy out

    Juicy Couture2014-10-17
  4. "High Level Client Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly pay, great training and customer service tools, great upper management (for the most part), easy to build client relationships. No commission but still a fairly competitive environment. Fantastic employee discount!! Loved putting outfits together when new collections hit.

    Cons

    Clothing quality started to get bad when I left. No commission was a bummer. Overly stressful during DM/RM visits!

    Juicy Couture2014-09-07
  5. "A great company to work for in its prime, no longer very professional."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Supervisor in Boca Raton, FL

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay rate, vacation hours, growth

    Cons

    unprofessional managers and workplace, always had to buy clothes in current collection or could not work.

    Juicy Couture2014-08-26
  6. "Stock Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Gave me a sense of independence, opportunity to succeed in new ideas

    Cons

    No room for growth, very difficult to move up in the company, rather hire from outside the company than to higher a employee that has been working there for years.

    Advice to Management

    I would advise them to put more effort in training their current employees to move them up in the ladder of the company.

    Juicy Couture2014-08-15
  7. "Fun working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Monthly bonuses if your store makes it's sales goals. Great discount!!!

    Cons

    Company has gone through too many changes without letting store know.

    Advice to Management

    Let management at stores know when the company has made big changes that will affect them.

    Juicy Couture2014-07-17
  8. "Great Place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working at Juicy, my talent and skills were recognized and I moved up very quickly in this company.

    Cons

    Retail hours, you know how that goes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring the best of the best, don't settle.

    Juicy Couture2014-04-18
  9. "Once a Juicy Girl, always a Juicy Girl!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, and very ethical company. My experience with the company at large was awesome. I love Juicy and would stand by the company 100%. Training is on point, they really help you, and they are constantly trying to help you grow and prosper into higher positions.

    Cons

    My store manager was awful. She was a last minute hire that didn't even last 6 months. She claimed to be Mormon so she "Didn't have to work Sunday's". However, Juicy being the ethical company that it is let it go. I really just wished that the DM and Regional Managers would have came in to visit more. Maybe they wouldn't have had such high turn over in our store. Our Manager was awful, but I learned great lessons... from her on what type of manager not to be.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have your district managers and regional visit the stores more. I never even met our regional manager! Also, for a store that is brand new and the district manager only being there when we first opened is so unaccepted. We had 6 girls quit within the first month of being open! Don't you think that should send of some whistles?

    Juicy Couture2014-04-09
  10. "Reports directly to Store Manager, KeyHolder, DOR Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great insight about fashion, fast paced environment, great demographic of customers

    Cons

    Unrealistic sales/conversion goals, corporate LIES

    Advice to Management

    Take your own advice. Undermining your associates to get on top isn't the best strategy.

    Juicy Couture2014-02-06
Found 17 reviews