Juicy Couture "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Juicy Couture Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Sep 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Juicy Couture CEO Paul Blum
Paul Blum
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment love everybody that I work with, a very enjoyable job with a great discount with in store merchandise(in 30 reviews)

  • "great employee discount to buy a lot of the product(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management got kind of political(in 14 reviews)

  • "Sales Associates make bare minimum, high sales goals and no commission(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time

    Pros

    Good pay loved it and employee discount

    Cons

    The store closed down it was sad

    Juicy Couture2018-09-26
  2. "decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    great employee discount to buy a lot of the product

    Cons

    no commission, so not as much $$$$

    Juicy Couture2015-09-24
  3. "Waste of Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time

    Pros

    Great employee discount up to 50%

    Cons

    Bad management Company is going under very quickly Pays everyone the same salary to start with 8.00, tells you that you will move up after 6 months totally a lie Young managers who dot know what the hell they are doing, they only hire there friends Terrible Store management, all they do is talk bad about the staff Staff only works 4 hour shifts at minimum wage, never get 16-40 hours

    Advice to Management

    Please hire adults that actually care about the business

    Juicy Couture2015-06-29
  4. "High Level Client Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly pay, great training and customer service tools, great upper management (for the most part), easy to build client relationships. No commission but still a fairly competitive environment. Fantastic employee discount!! Loved putting outfits together when new collections hit.

    Cons

    Clothing quality started to get bad when I left. No commission was a bummer. Overly stressful during DM/RM visits!

    Juicy Couture2014-09-07
  5. "It was an ok experience management is incompetent sometimes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    decent starting pay 50% employee discount weekly pay good entry level position

    Cons

    management can be iffy non comissioned hours can be scarce at times

    Advice to Management

    Please hire management that knows what they're doing

    Juicy Couture2014-09-20
  6. "Employees are like family, but company is unorganized."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Juicy Couture Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are great, work scheduled is very flexible and Training was very hands on. I enjoyed the employee discount and the stores are always beautiful.

    Cons

    Management was sometimes unorganized. People from different stores would cover manager's shifts. There weren't enough employees on the floor and not enough money to go around to hire more employees.

    Advice to Management

    More organization and communication with the employees.

    Juicy Couture2014-04-03
  7. "fun but also stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Cashier 

    I have been working at Juicy Couture part-time

    Pros

    pay was a little bit more than i expected, the training for the job was good and in depth, the store itself is beautiful and well kept, generous employee discount

    Cons

    can be a stressful and competitive environment, some other employees are not friendly at all, not very flexible schedule

    Juicy Couture2013-10-29
  8. "The best employer I have worked for thus far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent management and employee discount.

    Cons

    Lots of sales push. The way that you must work is based almost completely around how you build clientele and make sales. This can create a really catty negative environment.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage your team to work together.

    Juicy Couture2013-08-06
  9. "One of the better Retail Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employee discount, competitive pay, great coworkers, flexible hours based on your availability, slower paced.

    Cons

    Only 15 hour work weeks, drama among management, pressure to buy Juicy clothing, the occasional snobby client, the sales goals.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on bettering the store and educating associates about product knowledge and sales techniques instead of stabbing each other in the back and throwing each other under the bus. It sets a bad example for associates and negatively affects their opinion about Juicy when you constantly are speaking negative about another manager.

    Juicy Couture2013-04-24
  10. "Typical retail job with more expensive products."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time

    Pros

    Awesome employee discount and fun customers.

    Cons

    Very busy store, hard to sell overpriced items.

    Advice to Management

    Need more sales incentives.

    Juicy Couture2013-04-15
Found 14 reviews