Juicy Couture "great discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Juicy Couture Employee Reviews about "great discount"

Updated Nov 19, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Juicy Couture CEO Paul Blum
Paul Blum
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment love everybody that I work with, a very enjoyable job with a great discount with in store merchandise(in 30 reviews)

  • "great employee discount to buy a lot of the product(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management got kind of political(in 14 reviews)

  • "Sales Associates make bare minimum, high sales goals and no commission(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company- Sad to see it go!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    company was sold and stores were closed. Great discounts. Really good benefits and vacation time. Positive work environment and great learning. A lot of internal promotion

    Cons

    Company didn't have the best assortment to sell. Sales were often times to deep to achieve sales goals. Fashion pieces weren't competitive with similar retailers

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2016-02-26
  2. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time

    Pros

    -Great discount -Company contests -Fun environment

    Cons

    -Low pay rate -Very small raises

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2016-11-20
  3. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Associate in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Juicy Couture for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts on clothing and you can wear cute clothes to work. I wish I had more to say that was positive, but if it wasn't for the friends I had at work it wouldn't be any fun.

    Cons

    Competitive sales, not commissioned based. Management aren't educated and they do not care about school or other family priorities even when giving notice months in advance.

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2016-04-02
  4. "decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    great employee discount to buy a lot of the product

    Cons

    no commission, so not as much $$$$

    Juicy Couture2015-09-24
  5. "Waste of Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time

    Pros

    Great employee discount up to 50%

    Cons

    Bad management Company is going under very quickly Pays everyone the same salary to start with 8.00, tells you that you will move up after 6 months totally a lie Young managers who dot know what the hell they are doing, they only hire there friends Terrible Store management, all they do is talk bad about the staff Staff only works 4 hour shifts at minimum wage, never get 16-40 hours

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2015-06-29
  6. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Associate in Short Hills, NJ

    I worked at Juicy Couture for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonable pay, great discount, that's it

    Cons

    Unstable hours, can be clicque-y, favoritism

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2015-05-08
  7. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent starting pay, great discounts, bonus when sales goals are met

    Cons

    stuck up people, very competitive because hours are based on sales-no commission, pressured to buy their clothes all the time

    Juicy Couture2014-09-19
  8. "Fun working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Monthly bonuses if your store makes it's sales goals. Great discount!!!

    Cons

    Company has gone through too many changes without letting store know.

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2014-07-17
  9. "Too Much Senior Level Turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fantastic company aesthetics and culture, great discounts,

    Cons

    Company closed after years of mismanagement.

    Juicy Couture2014-05-20
  10. "Great atmosphere... Immature Staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Dawsonville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discount. Was able to recieve bonuses and other incentives like that. I loved the brand and the atmosphere but disliked the managment and people I worked with. I have never encountered such immature women especially ones who were 30 years old. What a mess it was.. Depends on the store I'm sure

    Cons

    The gossip among the staff. I was stressed everyday when I came in!

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2014-05-19
Found 30 reviews