Juicy Couture "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Juicy Couture Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Apr 29, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Juicy Couture CEO Paul Blum
Paul Blum
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment love everybody that I work with, a very enjoyable job with a great discount with in store merchandise(in 30 reviews)

  • "great employee discount to buy a lot of the product(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management got kind of political(in 14 reviews)

  • "Sales Associates make bare minimum, high sales goals and no commission(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Part Time Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time

    Pros

    I worked at the retail store and it was great management! It was taken over by Liz Clairborne and i loved all my upper management. They were encouraging and always checked up on us. I started as a part-time sales associate and was able to move up to supervisor. Upper management really acknowledge your hard work.

    Cons

    Retail - the location wasn't the best. We didn't get a lot of foot traffic so the store closed after 6 years i believe. The pay was okay - not much of a raise even when promoted to supervisor, but again, it was part-time so not sure if the pay for full-time is different.

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2016-04-29
  2. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work, but could be stressful at times.

    Cons

    Upper management got kind of political.

    Juicy Couture2015-09-01
  3. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lower Tannersville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product for staff and customers. Friendly environment to work in. Upper management really cares and works with you to improve your skills.

    Cons

    Sometimes you can run out of product quickly and do not receive replen when you need it right away.

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2015-07-13
  4. "High Level Client Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly pay, great training and customer service tools, great upper management (for the most part), easy to build client relationships. No commission but still a fairly competitive environment. Fantastic employee discount!! Loved putting outfits together when new collections hit.

    Cons

    Clothing quality started to get bad when I left. No commission was a bummer. Overly stressful during DM/RM visits!

    Juicy Couture2014-09-07
  5. "Easy job, no room for advancement unless you are a favorite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Wage without commission Great Discount Friendly Coworkers Fun Clients Flexible schedule allows for request offs Easy work environment, great for a part time job Huge emphasis on clienteling, and provides the tools to do so

    Cons

    Unrealistic sales goals Not enough hours per week for associates Unprofessional management No communication between upper management and store Promotions based on favoritism and not KPI's (ADT, SPH, UPT, Volume) Upper management rarely visits the store No education on sales or the retail business (for associates). Not a good place to work as an associate if you want to pursue a career in retail or fashion. Finally, the overall direction of the company. Unfortunately it looks as if there may not be any Juicy stores after July 2014.

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2014-03-21
  6. "I will always love Juicy. I've have had an amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company 100% believes about promoting from within the company and more specifically within the store itself. Upper management is incredible. Some of the most incredible DM's and RM's. Love the company. Feels like a family.

    Cons

    Everyone is big on gossiping about one another between stores. But we all know it's from Jealousy :)

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2013-12-21
  7. "Very dysfunctional place to work that tried to be luxurious!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary. Benefits. Atmosphere. Marketing. Locations.

    Cons

    Work load, not organized, retention rate over 90%, no growth, ability to be a business owner, upper management not involved. Product assortment.

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2013-06-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nooooooo Don't Do It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cute Clothes, but nothing else.

    Cons

    It's not worth it. Its a small atmosphere. Your coworkers are vicious and everyone is out for themselves. Managers will take big sales and then turn around and hassle you about not getting any. Everyone in Juicy Couture seems to be a little immature, even upper management and corporate. Its not worth the long hours, and at the end of the day after a 8 hour shift, its the associates job to restock everything and fold everything in a particular way, you won't be leaving until 1, or 2 am.

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2013-05-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Waste Your Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An amazing employee discount is about all I have to say positive about working for this brand of Liz Claiborne.

    Cons

    Outrageous sales goals Crazy hours Floor sets are insane and occur 1-2x a month and last around 5-8 hours Upper management is comprised of inexperienced individuals Having to wear JC clothing will have you spending every cent you earn in the store

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2012-10-10
  10. "Great Perks but Employees are Worn Down to the Ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Coordinator in Arleta, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent people around you, fun parties, wonderful corporate inclusion into overall brand image as well as success/failure. Great sales, employee discount is generous.

    Cons

    Understaffed significantly, employees are overworked and overstressed. Negative view of HR as well as upper management. Favoritism with regard to promotions , raises, and incentives. Too many closed door meetings. Constant employee turnover, several layoffs. Arleta.

    Continue reading
    Juicy Couture2012-07-12
Found 18 reviews