Jujamcyn Theaters Reviews | Glassdoor

Jujamcyn Theaters Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jordan Roth
1 Ratings
  1. "Theater Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jujamcyn Theaters part-time

    Pros

    Great, friendly company to work for

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for advancement within the company because of its size

    Jujamcyn Theaters2018-07-11
  2. "Great Second Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Usher 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jujamcyn Theaters part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Union Good Pay Friendly Staff Great if you are looking for a second job Flexible Sick Leave

    Cons

    Evening and weekend work Some management issues and shady business with nepotism but ain't that every where!

    Jujamcyn Theaters2019-03-18
  3. "Intern for the Executive Staff, all hands on deck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jujamcyn Theaters

      Pros

      Thoroughly enjoyed my experience learning about Broadway

      Cons

      Great overall experience. Nothing to fix

      Jujamcyn Theaters2017-09-28
    • "Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Jujamcyn Theaters

      Pros

      Collegial environment, good pay above minimum wage, free tickets to shows and events, opportunities to do extra work in evenings/on weekends that would ordinarily go to a trained/union member.

      Cons

      Not many opportunities to learn on the job, menial responsibilities, tiny office space, office layout makes it difficult to get to know coworkers, no weekly seminars as promised

      Advice to Management

      Revamp the intern program to be a truly educational experience: more seminars, opportunities to interact with and learn from industry professionals (both internal and external), and intern group events; trust the interns to take on their own projects that are interesting/fulfilling and allow them to have a say in process management.

      Jujamcyn Theaters2017-09-12
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Jujamcyn Theaters

      Pros

      Treated like a genuine employee of the company. A lovely group to work with.

      Cons

      I have no complaints with this company

      Jujamcyn Theaters2017-06-14
    • "Best company to work for on Broadway"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Jujamcyn Theaters full-time

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, perks, and staff

      Cons

      Can feel isolated. Lack of supervision or clear chain of command.

      Jujamcyn Theaters2016-08-26
    • "Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Intern 

        I worked at Jujamcyn Theaters

        Pros

        Learned a lot! Would Recommend.

        Cons

        Lots of grunt work-but typical stuff as far as internships go

        Jujamcyn Theaters2014-12-29
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Usher in
        Recommends
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Jujamcyn Theaters

        Pros

        Good environment and great atmosphere. Has really changed with new senior management, creating a new face for the company. New innovative approaches to doing things.

        Cons

        Little room to advance as promotions are based on people leaving the firm, as the company is smaller and already had established roles.

        Advice to Management

        Provide more insight to what is going on so we know what to to when things are going in the wrong direction. Be able to articulate clearer goals.

        Jujamcyn Theaters2011-08-28
      Found 8 reviews