Jungheinrich Reviews | Glassdoor

Jungheinrich Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Jungheinrich CEO Hans-Georg Frey
Hans-Georg Frey
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Gehalt ist das einzige in Ordnung(in 6 reviews)

  • "Bezahlung, Klar geregelte Arbeitsbedingungen; Hohe Standards bei Arbeitssicherheit(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "la communication interne reste un point que la direction cherche(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "This was the best company I have ever had the pleasure of working for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Associate in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jungheinrich full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything....the people, the management, the best benefits you could ask for. I was treated with respect and valued not only as an employee, but as a person. I loved going to work everyday when they had a branch in the U.S. Richmond, VA. The product was of exceptional quality. No other forklift In the world can compare. It truly was an honor working for such an outstanding company and being part of the Jungheinrich team.

    Cons

    That they had to make the very difficult decision to close to US Headquarters based in Richmond, VA. Other than that absolutely nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Thank-you for the opportunity to work for your company. I learned and grew so much as an employee. The severance you extended to all the US employees after the difficult decision to close the US headquarters was extremely generous and went above and beyond anything an American employee could ask for. Your product line is not only the highest of quality, but your values and commitment to your employees exceeds any company...

    Show More
    Jungheinrich2013-10-13
  2. "Postig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern 

      I have been working at Jungheinrich part-time

      Pros

      Great company. Pays well. No real issues.

      Cons

      No cons really.. I guesthey could pay more

      Jungheinrich2019-01-19
    • "Houston TX office, I have not seen the morale of our team so low, unqualified people making bad decisions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Jungheinrich full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      When we have projects our development skills can be used, access to manufacturing and testing. Good life-work balance, flexibility, cross-functional team

      Cons

      Friends of boss get hired with zero qualifications and zero motivation and initiative, detrimental to the team, no appreciation for your achievents and hard work. I have not seen the morale of our team so low for several years I have been part of this team, Many of us as looking for other place to work. Several people constantly on social media and the rest of us pick up their work. No direction, no new development, no...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Perform peer evaluation, define roles and responsabilities to keep track of performance, bring new projects.

      Jungheinrich2018-09-26
    • "Mechanical Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jungheinrich full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good products with a great growth opportunity, Houston TX Design center provides the perfect environment to see the products developed and manufacrured.

      Cons

      the expectation is for you to adapt to the german culture instead of them adapting to the american culture (work based in the USA)

      Advice to Management

      Get involved and familiarized with the american culture and get some real human resourses (hire the right people and learn about the laws and culture)

      Jungheinrich2016-11-14
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Jungheinrich full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great People to work with especially within Purhasing Environment

      Cons

      Organization Change is a heavily necessary

      Advice to Management

      Implement the change now !

      Jungheinrich2019-02-27
    • "It is okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Jungheinrich full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Go to environment less people benefits free membership

      Cons

      Bet environment a lot of people no benefits no membership

      Jungheinrich2019-02-05
    • "Technical support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jungheinrich full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Much better career opportunities worldwide

      Cons

      Depending on the country JH standards also change

      Jungheinrich2018-12-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "RRV"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Rrv in Paris
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Jungheinrich full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Quality product and support, international

      Cons

      Sometimes too heavy boat to be flexible. Not always listening costumer and market

      Advice to Management

      Act and think with people, include team in thinking before giving orders

      Jungheinrich2018-12-19
    • "Tech sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tech Support in Warrington, North West England, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Jungheinrich full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Very good to work for

      Cons

      Wages need to be online with other parts of the industry

      Jungheinrich2018-11-10
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Jungheinrich full-time

        Pros

        Good working environment and pay

        Cons

        Not enough support from managers

        Jungheinrich2018-07-26
      Found 68 reviews