Jupiter Aluminum Reviews | Glassdoor

Jupiter Aluminum Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Jupiter Aluminum CEO Paul-Henri Chevalier (no image)
Paul-Henri Chevalier
14 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Family owned/ Caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jupiter Aluminum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I would have worked at Jupiter for over 4 years. I started off as an intern and worked my way up. I highly speak for all the shop people and the office personnel because I was treated with respect. Jupiter values my knowledge learning which kept on growing on daily basis because of the openness of the employees to the management personnel. highly recommend to people who are willing to work and feel they want to accomplish something for themselves and their family including Jupiter Family!

    Cons

    There are many changes that people think are bad, but in reality our goal should focus on how we can create more production not problems.

    Continue reading
    Jupiter Aluminum2019-07-03
  2. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Fairland, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jupiter Aluminum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Better company then previous one.

    Cons

    Less paid holidays and nothing else

    Jupiter Aluminum2019-08-22
  3. "Typical Office Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Specialist in Hammond, IN

    I worked at Jupiter Aluminum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was good for an IT employee in an office setting. Some of the work was hard but nothing excessive.

    Cons

    Just wasn't a fit for me and my situation.

    Continue reading
    Jupiter Aluminum2019-09-19
  4. "Good Management and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Slitter Operator in Gary, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jupiter Aluminum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is great and people are nice. The management and supervising team are efficient

    Cons

    Nothing to be noted off

    Jupiter Aluminum2019-08-13
  5. "Progressive and friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payoff Operator 
    Recommends

    I worked at Jupiter Aluminum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The supervisor is very diligent with his work which helps to get better with our work on daily basis. Also, the people around are supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    Needs to update management system and things take time to complete which needs to be seen

    Jupiter Aluminum2019-07-03
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payoff Operator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jupiter Aluminum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture of the company was good and my Supervisor was good. The hours are great along with the pay

    Cons

    Challenging at times due to lots of interruptions by employees.

    Continue reading
    Jupiter Aluminum2019-07-01
  7. "Good company to work and nice management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Slitter Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jupiter Aluminum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This was a good experience to work in! The supervisors were friendly and the work environment was very good! The time off available were nice!

    Cons

    Update the system and none as I know off

    Jupiter Aluminum2019-07-01
  8. "Great work environment and good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jupiter Aluminum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and people around are good Good supervision and very comfortable environment to work

    Cons

    Not that I know of

    Jupiter Aluminum2019-06-27
  9. "Great Place to Work - Don't Leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Operator in Hammond, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jupiter Aluminum full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture of the company was good and my Supervisor was good about helping me to stay out of point trouble by switching me with someone else if I needed to go to court. Got monthly production bonuses which really bumped up my pay at the end of the year. Plenty of OT if you want it. I wish I never left!

    Cons

    Won't rehire if you leave.

    Continue reading
    Jupiter Aluminum2019-05-23
  10. "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY TRY LEER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Operator in Hammond, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jupiter Aluminum full-time

    Pros

    Sub par pay at best

    Cons

    Flexibility to work a rotating shift 12 hrs each day Poor upper management doesn't acknowledge hourly workers struggle s because of false company policy Will suspend you and never let you come back to work.

    Continue reading
    Jupiter Aluminum2019-06-24
Found 24 reviews