KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

JupiterOne

Is this your company?

JupiterOne

Add a Review

JupiterOne Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 47 reviews

4.9
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
JupiterOne CEO Erkang Zheng
Erkang Zheng
41 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

542

184 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company and culture

    Oct 18, 2021 - Director of Finance in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    JupiterOne is a company with insane potential! The employees work hard to make the amazing product succeed but do not sacrifice culture and do not lose sight of the human element of startups.

    Cons

    Typical startup growing pains - everyone works hard and wears multiple hats but does their best to keep things moving

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Climb Aboard - things are growing fast

    Oct 5, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    J1 has created an autonomous and collaborative work environment where employees have the ability to learn something new every single day. I am passionate about what I am building and the problems it solves for each of my customers. Which is my next pro, the customers. I get to work with so many recognizable brands that are working to solve interesting problems, and I get to absorb that in my conversations with them. The tool is powerful, and does so much! I also have the best team. I get along with each of them and the atmosphere we have created is very supportive. The company recently did a retreat for all employees. Between food, accommodations, activities, and team building activities, it was a blast!

    Cons

    Work-life balance. What would a startup be without that struggle? I have raised this to management and we are working together to address the concern. Another con is the benefits package (What could be better: 401K package, parental leave, time off, medical)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome team, Awesome product

    Sep 30, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - collaborative environment, team has a great.mix of soft and technical skills - given a lot of autonomy and responsibility (not just a ticket pusher) - great engineering organization, follows best practices and continually strives to improve

    Cons

    - None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Never a dull day!

    Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Dynamic, nimble organization that's willing to pivot on a dime to move quick -Building a platform in a very hot section of the cybersecurity market -Employees are treated as people/human beings, not just a resource for delivering output. -Near-constant exciting news: new features, new customers, new advisors/investors, new partnerships, new employees, etc.

    Cons

    -General startup challenges: there are moments where too many hats are worn by folks, fire drills aren't uncommon, the product is improving quickly so there are bugs to deal with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One word: Awesome

    Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Morrisville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Awesome people - Awesome tech - Awesome product - Awesome customers It's cool to see we have so many J1 champions out there, who love both the product and the team behind it.

    Cons

    The typical growing pains of a startup. But that can also a good thing because you can get to experience many different aspects of a business, not just a siloed role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Solid company, healthy culture, and talented coworkers!

    Sep 29, 2021 - Head of Product Design in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the healthiest companies I've had the opportunity to work for... from being well funded, having a solid leadership team, and building on a solid product... to being empowered to do great work while having a great work/life balance... JupiterOne checks all the boxed.

    Cons

    Minor growing pains as the company continues its exponential growth but on a clear path forward.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Place to Work

    Sep 29, 2021 - Solutions Engineer I in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    JupiterOne is full of smart people who enjoy working together collaboratively. The leadership structure is horizontal. The opportunities for meaningful impactful work is high and there is an energy here that is contagious. I wake up excited to do my job. Downtime is encouraged. Taking care of yourself is important here.

    Cons

    This is a startup so be ready to be busy on the flip side you will be busy and time will fly by.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great startup experience with even better people

    Sep 28, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Fast paced * Relatively flat org structure * Smart people * Great company culture

    Cons

    Unlimited PTO is great but should include a minimum to force people to take it. The whole team is very dedicated and I think many will feel pressured to not take vacations in order to keep up. Equity and perks are great but could be a bit more competitive such as 401k match.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Extremely smart, hard-working, young company

    Sep 28, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined JupiterOne at the ~45 employee mark. I was drawn by the intelligence, vision and work ethic of the company's leaders, as well as the accessibility and candor of the other rank-and-file employees. We are now almost double the number of employees, and the employee profile at both the leadership and contributor level has not deviated at all. We have a great product and a fantastic culture, and I do not see that changing.

    Cons

    We are a start-up, which means wearing different hats and improvising at times. If you need well-defined, rigid structure, you probably need to wait for J1 to have many more employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Truly Amazing Company

    Sep 28, 2021 - Sales Development Intern in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -unbelievable culture where management wants you to succeed -great product that employees believe in -supportive team dynamic, management values their employees thoughts and always makes us feel heard and encouraged -many opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    I have had an incredible experience - no complaints!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

Work at JupiterOne? Share Your Experiences

or