Just Eat Reviews | Glassdoor

Just Eat Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Just Eat Chief Executive Officer Peter Duffy
Peter Duffy
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Modern working environment, all the tech you need, flexible working and benefits that are the envy of your friends(in 21 reviews)

  • "flexible working according to individual needs)(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Perhaps lacks some structure but that's the nature of a fast-paced company(in 18 reviews)

  • "Senior management is a bit of a boys club(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great colleagues but moody higher ups"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at Just Eat full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and good colleagues

    Cons

    higher ups are moody and stressed

    Just Eat2019-07-22
  2. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Borehamwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary, people, office vibe and flexibility

    Cons

    lack of possibility to advance

    Just Eat2020-02-19
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - good career progression - good work/life balance - good benefits - smart and driven people - great culture

    Cons

    - can be a con for some people, lots of change going on

    Just Eat2020-02-19
  4. "Good Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for learning, good hours, very good tech culture

    Cons

    Budget cuts in last year

    Just Eat2020-02-12
  5. "Fast paced and sociable environment with lots of room to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits. Great onboarding experience! Great communication from Senior Leadership team. Very sociable - from Sundowners on a Friday to the upcoming World Party it's fun to be a part of and make friends. Love the offices - everyone says hi to one another Flexibility for where you work Opportunity to grow - loads of opportunity within Just Eat.

    Cons

    It is a pro and a con - it's very fast paced so things can change quite quickly.

    Just Eat2020-02-12
  6. "GREAT place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * People get it done: fast-paced environment that's always exciting * Forward-thinking, razor-sharp minds * Opportunities to evolve your role, really deliver and make a difference * Appetite for trying new things and experimenting * Culture of co-operation and winning together: good bunch of people and lots of social activities!

    Cons

    * Some short-term uncertainty... but there's a light at the end of the tunnel

    Just Eat2020-02-12
  7. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been here around 18 months now and love it here. Everyone is really friendly and approachable. It's a fun place to work and there's no hierarchy here. Senior teams are honest and transparent. There's lots of social events to get involved with too.

    Cons

    It is a fast changing environment but that adds to the buzz of the place so not really a con in my eyes!

    Just Eat2020-02-11
  8. "Best company I have ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people, everyone is so friendly. The atmosphere in the office is always lovely. I couldn't imagine working anywhere else. 5 years has gone so quick!

    Cons

    No major cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Just Eat2020-02-11
  9. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, awesome colleagues and loads of internal career opportunities

    Cons

    I haven't come across any yet

    Just Eat2020-02-11
  10. "An enjoyable, challenging, and rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Communications Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of autonomy and scope for creativity/implementing your own ideas

    Cons

    Sometimes processes are ill-defined or vague (or non-existent)

    Just Eat2020-02-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 305 reviews