Just Energy Energy Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Energy Advisor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Just Energy Energy Advisor Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
37%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Just Energy President and CEO Patrick McCullough (no image)
Patrick McCullough
7 Ratings
  1. "Energy Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Advisor in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    40+ hours every week, good working environment, great staff, best job ever!

    Cons

    Can't think of any.

    Just Energy2018-12-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team night. Family feeling.

    Cons

    The rates are ridiculous the motions we learned to use to sell were very misleading. Ruined a lot of people’s lives raising their bills. Most my co workers were committing fraud

    Just Energy2019-11-05
  3. "Great coworkers. Toxic managers. Great pay (if you’re good)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Advisor in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly. Fun coworkers if your lucky

    Cons

    Toxic management. Overworked. Overtime is mandatory here

    Advice to Management

    You guys need consistency

    Just Energy2019-09-11
  4. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Advisor in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were lots of hours that could be worked Getting over time was not hard Making money was easy with lots of determination

    Cons

    Door to door Stressful both physically and mentally Overtime was required most of the time No work and life balance Working long hours

    Advice to Management

    I would have appreciated it more if I could have had more time to myself and had worked earlier hours.

    Just Energy2019-09-06
  5. "Unlike any job i've had before."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Advisor in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    uncapped earning potential your paycheck depends on you you're your own boss in a way we got a lot of incentives (food,bowling,company parties, bonuses)

    Cons

    Very hot walking in Summer Very cold when walking in Winter People can be rude a lot of times but you build thick skin. The pressure to make sales can get too stressing. Our prices are not as good as they could be so it makes it harder and harder to sell.

    Advice to Management

    I know there are budgets , but there has to be a way to make our prices comparable once again because people don't want to switch to us.

    Just Energy2019-06-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely Unethical Practices at a Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Advisor in Syracuse, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good camaraderie, you are okay with being around a lot of people who don't have morals

    Cons

    They ask you to scam people out of their money, doesn't matter what it takes just get them to sign up. My team leader and trainer lied to a down-on-their-luck family to get them sign up for Just Energy's horrible, overpriced contracts

    Just Energy2019-05-17
  7. "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Advisor in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make a ton of easy money if you can sale. I quit my machining job that i went to school for that paid well and i enjoy JE way more and get way more money.

    Cons

    Door to door. Hours 11-8

    Just Energy2018-12-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Well They Offered Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Advisor in Rosemont, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and a Pay Check

    Cons

    Work in the Elements, Management Does Not Care About Your Safety, Ignored When Calling for Breaks, Managers and Co-Workers Often Found Drinking in Bars Rather Than Working, Co-Workers and Managers that Could Not Get Permits Because of Criminal Background, Commission NOT Paid, Lies Upon Lies, You Are Just a Body to Them, Encouraged to Break the Law to Close the Deal...I could go on and on

    Advice to Management

    Want a reputable company? Hire quality employees and managers. Going to do background checks and drug tests? Then don't hire employees that have criminal backgrounds and test positive for drugs!!! I saw employees drinking and smoking weed on the job. When you promise to give a former employee a good reference? You should probably do so...NOT tell potential employers that there were discipline issues when there wasn't...You open yourselves to a lawsuit

    Show More
    Just Energy2018-09-26
  9. "Energy Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Advisor in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have great pay, leadership and team atmosphere.. I get to help show people how to use less electricity and save money..

    Cons

    working in the elements .. no pay if I go on vacation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing .. I love my job..

    Just Energy2018-08-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Advisor in Rosemont, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    0 there are none! STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

    Cons

    They leave you outside to rot in the freezing cold. Even in the dead of winter our boss would leave to go have lunch and leave the team with no breaks in the cold for 10 hours a day! Stay away from this job! Especially the Rosemont, IL office! Sexual harassment and illegal activities take place there! No breaks for a 10 hour shift is unethical and inhumane.

    Advice to Management

    Close shop this is a terrible business!

    Just Energy2018-07-22
Found 20 reviews