Just Energy Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Just Energy Sales Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Just Energy President and CEO Patrick McCullough (no image)
Patrick McCullough
6 Ratings
  1. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Is fun but you don't have a life long hours.

    Cons

    don't have a life long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Make better decisions.

    Just Energy2019-08-01
  2. "You get what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Sales Manager in Westmont, IL

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Advancement structure is straightforward if you are a skilled salesperson and a team player, decent pay

    Cons

    dealing with compliance is a pain in the butt, door to door can be physically taxing when you work 45-50 hours per week to hit goals, sometimes working 9:00 AM-9:00PM as a manager

    Advice to Management

    best of luck to you guys in the IL market

    Just Energy2020-01-13
  3. "Love this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers and excellent pay every week

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Just Energy2019-08-27
  4. "Regional Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just Energy changed my life coming out of college. I initially started working due to the earning potential as a sales rep and have since grown rapidly in the company. The earning potential is amazing, the energy industry is a Trillion dollar industry. However the growth opportunity is ridiculous. You’re in COMPLETE CONTROL over your income and growth! Everyone on the team is looking to assist each other in growing. Just Energy is HUGE on innovation which keeps us at the forefront of the industry. Employees are truly valued, which is hard to find. With the ongoing learning and development, I’m personally looking to stay with the company for at least the next 35 years and retire.

    Show More

    Cons

    I’ve stared at this box thinking of what I would change. Nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Let’s continue to brand ourselves EVERYWHERE. Billboards, commercials, retail locations, sponsorships, and possibly purchasing a stadium/arena. “Just Energy World Stadium”

    Just Energy2018-10-07
  5. "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Concord, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just energy had a fun work environment with amazing people

    Cons

    Door to door sales in bad neighborhoods at night

    Advice to Management

    A little more protection for the staff

    Just Energy2018-08-22
  6. "Territory Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Just Energy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I feel there is transparency in the messages initiated at the corporate level which flow all the way down to the individual sales offices across North America. I was personally transferred to another country and felt that the company ethos and message remained clear on both sides of the border. I also felt that they cared about how I was doing once transferred.

    Cons

    It can occasionally take longer than expected to get things done at accounts payable! I hear it's improving though...

    Advice to Management

    Let's grow to other international locations sooner rather than later.

    Just Energy2018-08-10
  7. "Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Just Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Base pay, benefits, commissions, opportunity

    Cons

    I don’t see any cons at this position.

    Advice to Management

    Just Energy has a structure built on success.

    Just Energy2018-08-10
  8. "The most amazing place to work for hungry motivated individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Energy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The opportunity to advance Incredible compensation Weekly, quarterly and yearly bonuses Training and support at all levels Great team environment Driven and goal orientated staff Leadership that focuses on your development I've been working here for 10+ years and I love what I do, the people I work with and the company that has supported and encouraged me along the way.

    Cons

    Must be willing to work full time

    Just Energy2018-08-10
  9. "Sales Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Management in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A top flight organization with a great management team who cares about the employees and growing the company for another 20 years for everyone's benefit.

    Cons

    This is a very competitive industry

    Advice to Management

    Keep expanding and growing

    Just Energy2018-01-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrapass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Just Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Help companies achieve their sustainability goals.

    Cons

    Directors micromanaged to the point their own work was never done. Verbally abusive, toxic environment, existing customers left when top sales people resigned. Promised commission if I closed deals but once closed "that's not in your contract". Directors would also lie about my performance when my monthly sales were higher than theirs.

    Advice to Management

    Realize directors have no clue how to run Terrapass or lead teams.

    Just Energy2017-12-16
Found 52 reviews