KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Just One Dime

Engaged Employer

Just One Dime

Add a Review

Just One Dime Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Just One Dime Co-Founder and CEO Seth Kniep (no image)
Seth Kniep
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

385

132 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    An incredible youtube-channel-turned-company that truly cares about helping people

    Jul 21, 2022 - Graphic Designer/Artist in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Get to work with a team from around the world that genuinely cares about your wellbeing, growth and success - A fun, friendly eclectic family team that builds one-another up - Opportunities for travel - Office equipment is adequately provided - Access to Amazon seller resources and knowledge about the ecommerce world - Fair compensation - Creative freedom - An incredibly kind and understanding CEO who is open to your ideas. Allows you room to make mistakes and to learn from them

    Cons

    - Sometimes you'll be pushed to perform duties outside of your job role - Can be let go at any time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    NEVER HAVE I EVER!

    Mar 23, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Never have I ever worked for a company that cared for an employee the way they care for themselves. Just One Dime made me feel so important and such a valuable part of their success. The amount of positive encouragement, feedback and help I received in my 15 months of working for Just One Dime is UNMATCHED!! I have worked for many companies, none of them love and care for their employees the way JOD does. NONE. I am so thankful to have been apart of this incredible company! Highly recommend working for all of JOD and Seth Kniep! #1 in my book!!

    Cons

    Honestly if there was a small con, they did everything in their power to fix it and make it better. Nobody is perfect of course, BUT THIS, I have never seen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity for the right person!

    May 25, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The business is scaling at a fast pace & has an infinite amount of opportunity ahead! The JOD Team takes on numerous responsibilities spanning from office & administrative tasks, to real-estate & property management activities, & much more. Because JOD is a startup company, Team Members should be ready to learn a lot, very quickly & be flexible to take on or assist with any challenge regardless of scope. You will learn a lot with a culture that provides continuous feedback so you can always grow & improve.

    Cons

    Nothing relevant for other applicants.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Make positive change in the world at Just One Dime

    Apr 21, 2022 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Newly implemented benefits package: Medical, Dental, HSA, Flexible PTO. -Results driven, yet accommodating/flexible to unique situations/changes -Fail fast mentality -Small /nimble teams allowing for great collaboration -Unwavering dedication to the companies mission and it's clients.

    Cons

    -Start up mode in some areas of the business. Might be risky for some. Others will thrive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wholesome family run business. Amazing room for growth.

    Cons

    If you don't work hard, this isn't the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Good Mission...Unprofessional Execution, choose another option if you can.

    Dec 29, 2021 - CRM Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good Salary - Fast Paced - Great Cause helping people become entreprenuers.

    Cons

    -Rushed and disorganized. - Unprofessional in conduct -Failure to show up for meetings.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Swift as a coursing river. Slow swimmers need not apply.

    May 4, 2020 - Copywriter in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recognition is always given when it's due, both in open praise with the entire company in audience, and in financial bonuses. You get access to all classes and recorded coaching sessions normally behind a paywall of a couple grand, both to help you with your career, and with your own Amazon store if you want to invest in creating one. Management is always enthusiastic about projects—you can tell that no decision is made without intent and passion.

    Cons

    It's a small company, so many decisions go directly through the CEO, who's generally busy doing CEO things. Be prepared to be flexible on meetings, and poke multiple times for approvals. You will be dealing with at least one teenager (as of time of writing) as your superior. Despite their clear capabilities, if you've been working in your field for years, that may take some getting used to. Pivoting happens hard and fast. Slow and steady isn't the pace of operations, so it's better if you're okay with paradigms becoming irrelevant sooner rather than later.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern, more than 1 year

    If you want to grow and move fast. You are in the right place

    Jul 15, 2020 - Coach in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since meeting JUST ON DIME as a student, I have been very grateful for all the knowledge they bring to the community. Now as a coach the experience has increased, in my sale experience on the Amazon platform and in my personal life, because I have carried out activities that I have never done before, like speaking in public, preparing presentations, coaching, etc. Very grateful for the opportunity to belong to this great community

    Cons

    So far I have no negative comments or anything to complain about

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    This is a great place to grow!

    Jan 6, 2020 - Brand Ambassador in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company continues to grow. Anyone joining is given ample opportunity to scale, be promoted, and find goals that work for them. Working for a coaching company like Just One Dime, you have the resources to educate yourself on business, Amazon and coaching as well! I am so grateful that I was able to cross paths with Seth Kniep and his team when I did.

    Cons

    The company moves quickly. For the right person, you'll enjoy this and grow. No one ever grows y standing still. Thats my grain of salt. Do with it what you will , lol.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work for ambitious hardworking people

    Aug 20, 2019 - Finance/Accounting in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Seth gives you a long enough leash to put your creative input into your role -Ability to learn new skills and apply any of your natural talents despite your job title -The office is beautiful and the culture is highly appealing. Everybody who works here is hard working, ambitious, and kind. -Seth and upper management allow you to hold more responsibility if they see that you are capable. If they see leadership potential in you, they will encourage you to broaden your potential and lead whenever possible -This is NOT a job for somebody who is looking to work 9-5. Working here requires flexibility, adaptability, willingness to learn, and high performance. This is not a place for people who strive for mediocracy. This is the main reason I love working here. I thrive in a fast paced environment

    Cons

    -None that I can think of. Just be prepared to work hard and you'll love it here as much as I do. -The only constant is change. Being in a growing company comes with a lot of changes which can sometimes lead to confusion. This is not necessarily a bad thing but it's something to be mindful of if you are looking for something that is more relaxed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Work at Just One Dime? Share Your Experiences

or

Just One Dime Photos

+ Add Photo
Just One Dime photo of: Ecom 2019
Just One Dime photo of: JOD Squad
Just One Dime photo of: JOD Squad
Just One Dime photo of: Wall quote
Just One Dime photo of: Team meeting
Just One Dime photo of: Seth Kniep
Just One Dime photo of: Josiah Kniep
See All Photos