Just Salad Reviews | Glassdoor

Just Salad Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Nick Kenner
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "A great working environment that emphasizes the need for healthier food choices and little to no genetically modified chemicals in the food(in 9 reviews)

  • "Weekly pay, enjoyable culture, free food under(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons from my work experience(in 10 reviews)

  • "The salads actually cut back my weight(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "An amazing experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Topper Full Time 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Just Salad full-time

    Pros

    I worked full time for the Just Salad located in E Jackson Chicago. Management was so amazing- Jason, Mike, Jessica & Kayla. the supervisors- Victor, Demetrius, Kimber, Kia - SO HELPFUL & HAPPY! Hours were great. Customers were so awesome!! I do t think I could ever forget my experience.

    Cons

    No cons in my experience at all,

    Advice to Management

    The management, co management and supervisors are the best. Keep it going!

    Just Salad2019-06-02
  2. "Great place for opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Topper in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Salad part-time

    Pros

    Great Team Atmosphere , Fast paced environment, multiple opportunities to improve and move in rank.

    Cons

    Inconsistent work schedule, easy to be fired

    Advice to Management

    Please have more of a consistent work schedule for your workers.

    Just Salad2019-06-19
  3. "Good place to start to work in costumer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Costumer Service in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Just Salad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most stores have a great team, good communication, good process to teach you.

    Cons

    Your schedule is an irregular whit the hours.

    Advice to Management

    Waste less plastic

    Just Salad2019-05-22
  4. "Rachel&staff made me feel so welcome.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Cashier in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Salad full-time

    Pros

    Great energy great family teamwork

    Cons

    Their are no downsides

    Just Salad2019-04-13
  5. "It was a very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dishwasher 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Just Salad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons to

    Cons

    Some of the downsides were

    Just Salad2019-04-27
  6. "AWESOME!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RTL in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Salad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy the people I work with! Great opportunities at JS!

    Cons

    NO cons to speak of !! I love working here!!

    Advice to Management

    No specific advice, but BOBBIE P, in NYC, my Trainer, was really good!!

    Just Salad2019-04-11
  7. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Just Salad part-time

      Pros

      Good people worked here with me

      Cons

      it was often very Unorganized

      Just Salad2019-03-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Teamwork Makes the Dream Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Just Salad full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Just Salad truly fosters working as a team. There is a strong sense of support, acceptance, and people who share a passion for the company's mission. The people truly drive the company's success!

      Cons

      I feel lucky that nothing comes to mind for cons!

      Just Salad2019-01-04
    • "Proud to work here!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Just Salad full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      You get to work with very professional Operators who train you to become better at what you do. Amazing opportunity to grow and make of Just Salad a career. Awesome culture. Great working environment. Good quality ingredients and salads taste delicious. Flexible schedule.

      Cons

      More stores need to be opened.

      Just Salad2018-12-27
    • "Just Salad is Awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Just Salad full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Just Salad is full of opportunities and growth. Provides amazing work atmosphere and knowledge. Management and staff are such a pleasure to be around. Wonderful place to eat and serve our amazing guests.

      Cons

      There is never a dull moment at Just Salad. Every day you learn something new.

      Advice to Management

      Keep being awesome. Keep striving and pushing to become better.

      Just Salad2018-12-27
    Found 130 reviews