KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

JustAnswer

Engaged Employer

JustAnswer

Add a Review

JustAnswer Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 of over 187 reviews

4.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
JustAnswer CEO Andy Kurtzig
Andy Kurtzig
119 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work-life balance is amazing for a tech company(in 26 reviews)

  • "I have been working with JustAnswer for the past 8 months(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Justanswer will keep all the money unless the customer rates the answer(in 12 reviews)

  • "Management is very well-meaning, but the business model can't sustain itself(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    366

    158 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very good place to work

      Aug 18, 2021 - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Very kind and clever individuals. - Big company culture. - A lot of challenges that really make you grow. - People are really easy to work with and clear on what the expectations are.

      Cons

      - Challenging working from home and getting oriented around the company. - Because there are offices in the Ukraine, some meetings are very early in the morning (6:30-7am).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Feb 16, 2021 - Expert in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote job Work from home Working hours flexible

      Cons

      Workload is not constant Salary is low

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      JustAnswer culture

      Mar 2, 2021 - Growth 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is the company willing to hire junior people

      Cons

      Not customer centric Lean equals cost effective

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great for work on your own time

      Nov 25, 2020 - ASE Certified Automotive Technician in Bloomfield, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your own schedule, pay is decent and you can make extra by taking phone calls and upselling more time. The more you work, the more money you can make.

      Cons

      No taxes taken out. But not like a side job where it is cash. Some customers are expecting the world, but we are on the other side of it and can only give advice. I cannot physically do the testing for them. So it gets frustrating sometimes. I've learned my lessons already and am at peace with this.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Long in the tooth

      Dec 1, 2020 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team of people. Very effective distributed multi-national engineering team.

      Cons

      They have been growing slowly forever; going nowhere slowly. The senior management has no vision for the company, no idea of what they should be when they grow up.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Helpful Organization

      Jul 24, 2020 - Subject Matter Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am frequently told by customers how helpful the service is and how pleased they are with the service. I feel the company does a really great job of making professionals, that otherwise might be cost prohibitive, available to all.

      Cons

      The system does not allow much time for the experts to selects calls. I understand why the system is setup this way and I am not sure there is a better way.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Same as most reviews: good people, poor management

      Oct 10, 2019 - Individual Contributor in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great folks to work with, great employee perks like catered lunches and awesome snacks.

      Cons

      Poor leadership all the way up to CEO. Sketchy monetization strategy (check out the consumer complaints online!)

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't value their employees, don't invest in people

      Jun 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Location, catered lunch on tues/thursday, you learn a lot, good work-life balance

      Cons

      Low-ball your salary, no growth here, executive team is on a power trip

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      JustAnswer Response

      Head of People Operations

      I'm sorry that this has been your experience at JustAnswer. It is not consistent with what I see on a daily basis. We try very hard to keep our compensation competitive with the market. It would be great to have an opportunity to directly address this with you. - Dave

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing Faster and Better

      May 13, 2019 - Software Development Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Joined the company over a year ago and the culture is amazing! Everyone can talk to any of the leaders at any time. There is a real commitment to building skills beyond what is needed to do the job. I feel that I'm getting ready to more and eventually lead entire teams. They encourage people to travel to the offices in Ukraine, India and San Francisco, so, it's easy to be connected. Being part of the mission to make a difference in professional services (long overdue) is exciting. I feel that I can really make a difference.

      Cons

      The kitchens are really well stocked but could use some new stuff from time to time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JustAnswer Response

      Head of People Operations

      Thank you for posting this review. We are very proud of the results that our engineering team has achieved. We think that one of the 'ingredients in our secret sauce' has been how our people travel to learn from one another. Dave

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great People, Place, Projects and Opportunity

      Jan 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The highest number of smart, collaborative people in one place! Knowing you get to work with people you like and respect every day, work on interesting problems and make progress on projects that make a difference makes this place really stand out. The location is fantastic too - the Presidio is stunning and full of hundreds of years of history. You can see the Golden Gate bridge, the bay and sailboats out the window, and there is no smog or city noise. Although you can hear the parrots occasionally.... The business is growing fast and we are hiring in a lot of areas and a lot of different locations. The market for online services is growing and JustAnswer leads the market - there is real opportunity here.

      Cons

      We have fallen behind in HR best practices and training of managers, although we have made recent changes that are promising - like an unlimited PTO policy.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      JustAnswer Response

      Head of People Operations

      Thank you for your great and balanced review! While we are growing quickly, you're right that we need to continue to keep our people practices current and effective. We have some exciting plans for career and personal development that will provide challenging ways to keep skills on the cutting edge while preparing our people for whatever their dream jobs may be. - Dave

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 157 Reviews

    Popular Careers with JustAnswer Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at JustAnswer? Share Your Experiences

    or