KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jyve

Is this your company?

Jyve

Add a Review

Jyve Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 of over 164 reviews

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Jyve Founder and CEO Brad Oberwager
Brad Oberwager
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Innovative and fast-paced environment for big brands & retail(in 6 reviews)

  • "I love working for Jyve cause I can manage my own schedule (to a degree)(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Jyve recently filed for bankruptcy and we all were laid off via email, after the stores were informed(in 27 reviews)

  • "An email was sent to Jyvers on 18 Aug 2021 letting us know that in 2 days we would be out of work(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    695

    229 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Jyve and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Money

      Sep 3, 2021 - Jyver and Jyve Guru 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money u can make easy

      Cons

      It changed half way through the job on what the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great idea and company

      Aug 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for, very positive culture, was joy to work for

      Cons

      Execution at times wasn’t there, dealing with usual start-up problems

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Jul 12, 2021 - Stocker in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are your own boss, work at your own pace. Good stuff.

      Cons

      Not enough work sometimes and that's frustrating.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jun 10, 2021 - Jyver and Jyve Guru 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible and great paying job

      Cons

      not consistent with work hours or days

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great work

      Jun 3, 2021 - Production Assembler in Jefferson City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay great work i like it

      Cons

      I have nothing to share

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for- hires a lot of tech people

      Mar 1, 2021 - Customer Success Agent Tier II in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Good Benefits package Good working hours Your ideas were acknowledged by supervisor CEO and founders welcomed new ideas and suggestions

      Cons

      Some layoffs happened to workers starting in 2020

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best Company to work for freelance.

      Dec 21, 2020 - Guru 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Company HUGELY is very satisfying helping people find jobs that suits people needs

      Cons

      It’s just that no benefits for the employees who work longer and been loyal to the Company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Company to work for!

      Dec 21, 2020 - Manager of Acquisition & Engagement in Springfield, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Outstanding, intelligent and innovative coworkers & executive team - Excellent culture and company vision - Opportunity to learn, grow and contribute to something greater

      Cons

      None to list. Love it!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Healthy and Growing

      Nov 15, 2019 - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jyve is one of the most unique start-ups in San Francisco. While we operate in the gig economy space, we're doing things differently in a lot of ways. This innovative mentality is at the forefront of all the decisions we make as an organization. The people here and the culture that they have cultivated is incredible. There is a universal level of respect for every employee on the team and the hard work they put in to make this company successful. Every day I am excited to come to work and am blessed to say that I truly love my job.

      Cons

      It's still a pretty early-stage startup with a lot of growth and change ahead of us, so you have to able to navigate some uncertainty.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent!

      Sep 25, 2019 - Territory Assistant in South Burlington, VT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent pay, great work schedule, independent work environment, excellent pay

      Cons

      Nothing worth mentioning - this is a great company to work for.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Jyve Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Jyve? Share Your Experiences

    or