K Line Europe Reviews | Glassdoor

K Line Europe Reviews

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kenichi Kuroya
3 Ratings
  1. "Purchase Ledger Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchase Ledger Clerk in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at K Line Europe full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent customer service and friendly people

    Cons

    Nothing that I know of

    K Line Europe2019-05-15
  2. "It's OK but still a good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at K Line Europe full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great helpful colleagues family-like environment good social work drinks excellent location in the city of London Generous pension plan (more than most companies) and good benefits

    Cons

    low salary no career progression no flexibility in working hours for all staff

    Advice to Management

    Give opportunities to all levels of staff for career progression and more training.

    K Line Europe2019-01-14
  3. "Accounts Payable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at K Line Europe

    Pros

    Nice office in city of London Great colleges

    Cons

    Bad management, long working hours

    K Line Europe2017-11-13
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at K Line Europe for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere is relaxed and good pay package and benefits.

    Cons

    None I could think of.

    K Line Europe2017-09-17
  5. "K Line Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Assistant in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at K Line Europe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Professional colleagues, great land convenient location.

    Cons

    Tight deadlines, poor package for medical insurance

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    K Line Europe2017-01-20
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at K Line Europe full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues, very well organised and opportunities to move around if you are not happy in your department

    Cons

    The excessive control of the time. You have to check in and out even to go to the toilet and at the end of every month your time is reviewed by your manager

    K Line Europe2017-01-20
  7. "Wonderful atmosphere created by the people there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at K Line Europe full-time

    Pros

    The people were wonderful and senior management acknowledge those that put in the effort. The company rules ensure that being in the office is a pleasant experience for everyone. There was room for movement within different departments, however, I couldn't advise as to whether that would have any impact on salary. I also cannot advise for anywhere outside of the UK as this was a smaller office.

    Cons

    The occasional difficult customer who will bully their way to getting what they want and unfortunately, you will have to find away to accommodate at the cost of those who don't.

    Advice to Management

    Those at the top of the company need to consider increasing more money to the offices operating nearer the ports as opposed to those in the big cities. Those closest to the ports have a better understanding of how things actually operate and from my experience, they all put a great deal of effort into their performance. Certain departments would have periods where overtime was necessary but there is no incentive for this...

    Show More
    K Line Europe2016-02-01
  8. "The best company I've worked for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Information Systems Deputy Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at K Line Europe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best easygoing managers, extremely friendly atmosphere, family like.

    Cons

    a little bit boring Japanesse corporate culture

    K Line Europe2013-11-11
  9. "Its like a family and takes care of every employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marine Engineer in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at K Line Europe full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Its really too good to work in K Line, because the company work like a family and understand the situation of every employee and never force anyone for any thing. In one line i want to state that if the employer thinks that you are their own then definitely every employee will also think same. this is the reason that yhis company is a leading company in this world.

    Cons

    as per my point of view their is nothing to say about any downside of this company. Because exactly their is not a single downside of this company.

    Advice to Management

    Just one thing to say you guyz are rocking. This is a company in from which other companies can learn how to run a company smoothly and manage people even onboard and even offshore.

    K Line Europe2012-11-16
  10. "K Line LNG UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Master Officer in London Colney, England

    I have been working at K Line Europe

    Pros

    Good work/leave ratio Good salary Good personal relations

    Cons

    Very limited filed of opporunities to move onshore Small company in LNG business

    Advice to Management

    Company management has to improve in many fieldd Decision making and support to offsore personell has to improve Better HR selection is MUST

    K Line Europe2010-05-13
Found 11 reviews