K&G Fashion Superstore Reviews | Glassdoor

K&G Fashion Superstore Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Martin Schwartz
14 Ratings
  1. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    paid weekly, discount, some good workers

    Cons

    no training, no advancement, training was not available

    K&G Fashion Superstore2018-08-20
  2. "I miss them, kinda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Duluth, GA

    I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of pros. Its fashion!

    Cons

    No hours over 35+ & dressing room cleaning.

    Advice to Management

    Let us pick our poison.

    K&G Fashion Superstore2018-05-05
  3. "Cashier job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You Get good discount on Items

    Cons

    The pay is not that great

    Advice to Management

    No comment

    K&G Fashion Superstore2018-03-16
  4. "Customer Service Representative & Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at K&G Fashion Superstore part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bi-Weekly payment Minimum hours per part time is 28 hours

    Cons

    No healthcare No benefits

    K&G Fashion Superstore2018-02-21
  5. "Bogus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative/Consultant in Brown Deer, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore part-time

    Pros

    Called me back two weeks after applying. Interview was very easy. Learned great customer service.

    Cons

    Lots of favoritism. Sexual harassment and sexual allegations with most staff. Uncomfortable working environment.

    Advice to Management

    Show no favoritism. Do your job instead of giving it to the assistant manager. Stop making personal calls on cellphone. Pay attention to your employees. Stop sexual harassment. Hire security.

    K&G Fashion Superstore2018-01-16
  6. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at K&G Fashion Superstore part-time

    Pros

    Easy job for the most part.

    Cons

    pay rate isn't the best

    K&G Fashion Superstore2017-12-20
  7. "Great but no room to move up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with and exciting customers !

    Cons

    Its hard to get promoted would have remain long term but it doesn't provide enough for me to sustain a family.

    K&G Fashion Superstore2017-07-26
  8. "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Brooklyn Center, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore

    Pros

    My experience was great. Friendly people to work with, and fun Christmas parties. Location was also great and good selection of clothes

    Cons

    A little unorganized with schedule and store needs to be remodeled and cleaned more. Also need to schedule more workers

    K&G Fashion Superstore2017-05-24
  9. "Customer Service/Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They worked around your school schedule.

    Cons

    Management was horrible and they didnt seem that they were all on the same page

    K&G Fashion Superstore2017-05-30
  10. "No promotions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore full-time

      Pros

      Great flexibility and ability to learn

      Cons

      People do not leave- so there is no a lot of opportunities to be promoted.

      K&G Fashion Superstore2017-03-21
    Found 80 reviews