K&G Fashion Superstore Reviews | Glassdoor

K&G Fashion Superstore Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Martin Schwartz
14 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at K&G Fashion Superstore part-time

    Pros

    They help you with the schedule if you are a student

    Cons

    They don't give you enough hours

    K&G Fashion Superstore2017-03-08
  2. "K&G/ Tailored Brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working closely with the customers

    Cons

    Some Management issues. Corporate structure not stable.

    K&G Fashion Superstore2017-02-04
  3. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvington, NJ

    I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice sales for employees, get to dress up

    Cons

    the management was all over the place and had bad attitudes, unorganized environment

    K&G Fashion Superstore2017-01-24
  4. "K&G"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore full-time

      Pros

      It is headquartered in Atlanta.

      Cons

      It is subsidiary of Men's Wearhouse so resources where often shared.

      K&G Fashion Superstore2016-12-09
    • "Stuck in the past, listen to your managers who know retail"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at K&G Fashion Superstore full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Easy work load, simple and basic merchandising, very relaxed environment, pay is a above average for most retail stores, get to educate consumers on fashion

      Cons

      Too much focus on "metrics" and not on making sales.. ..bottom line is making money, not numbers.. ..the company is stuck with an "old school" mentality

      Advice to Management

      Drop the suggestive sales and let the stores sell suits, we are forced to talk people out of buying if they aren't "adding on" with their sleeves.. ..smart managers know how to manipulate numbers to achieve corporate goals which are hindering sales

      K&G Fashion Superstore2016-11-19
    • "Receiving Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Receiving Specialist in Marietta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at K&G Fashion Superstore for less than a year

      Pros

      Easy job and regular hours

      Cons

      Push rewards, heavy lifting, and over work you

      Advice to Management

      need new management

      K&G Fashion Superstore2016-10-14
    • "Customer Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Not too much of an busy environment. Employees are friendly. Understanding of personal circumstances.

      Cons

      Standing on your feet for long periods of time. Training was very brief, had to learn quickly by yourself.

      Advice to Management

      Try to train employees better. Spend time with them. Be more personable and open, seeing as though you are a manager and it is important to have communication/personal skills.

      K&G Fashion Superstore2016-06-28
    • "Researcher and Instructor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Network and Computer Systems Administrator in Fruitland, MD

      I have been working at K&G Fashion Superstore part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I am flexible and able to learn quickly, self-motivated and teachable, team oriented, respectful of others and have a “can do” attitude.

      Cons

      I can't curse and lie.

      K&G Fashion Superstore2016-06-23
    • "Key Holder"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Georgia in Columbus, GA

      I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore for more than a year

      Pros

      Great associates who work. Talent will be recognized if you work with a morally ethical manager. Cross training to prepare you prior to promotion

      Cons

      Poor management with no room to advance. Most manager from assistant managers to store managers have been in the same position a minimum of 6 to 17 years. Not good

      K&G Fashion Superstore2016-06-21
    • "Intensive Retailar"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Raleigh, NC
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at K&G Fashion Superstore

      Pros

      -Great work experience in a retail environment -You will gain a more personable role of interacting with the customers

      Cons

      -Will work way past your end time often -Difficult to move up in a higher position -Unreasonable pay for the amount of work expected -Almost never feel appreciated no matter how well you work or time you sacrifice

      Advice to Management

      My advice to all managers would be; to be more considerate of your hard working employees; have more compassion for those that work long hours and come in on their days off to sacrifice their time; and offer an adequate wage that is efficient to the work.

      K&G Fashion Superstore2016-06-17
    Found 80 reviews