KBRA Reviews | Glassdoor

KBRA Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
KBRA President and CEO Jim Nadler (no image)
Jim Nadler
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Wonderful Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst, CMBS in Dresher, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed my colleagues, my supervisors, and management quite a bit. They have a very welcoming culture, and nearly every day you get to leave work at the office.

    Cons

    The work is a little repetitive, but if you can develop a solid routine you will thrive.

    Advice to Management

    Working downtown, as opposed to the suburbs, would be huge for so many young adults.

    KBRA2019-09-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Culture, Experience, Diversity of Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMBS Subscription Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Experience, Diversity of Work

    Cons

    Monthly Work Cycle, Work Place Location

    KBRA2019-09-03
  3. "One of the best Internships I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They were friendly, open, and they listen to your concerns. They did an excellent job of allowing you to grow as a programmer by not holding your hand but mentoring you when you need the guidance. Overall a wonder company. At first I was skeptical from the fact they didn't have any projects for us to really do. But then going to the process of finding the problem, making their current work flow, proposing an... alternative workflow with the potential system we'd build, and building it. I now applaud their skills. If you want be surrounded by authentic people and build some really cool stuff I would advice taking this internship.

    Show More

    Cons

    It was apparent that some of the other interns didn't have skills so it had hurt the productivity. Fintech is a bit boring, but it's not their fault.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Next time, make sure that the vet out the people who don't have good enough coding skills.

    KBRA2019-08-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Team environment -Responsive management - Company culture

    Cons

    -Lack of autonomy in work schedule -Responsibilities could be more diverse/challenging

    KBRA2019-05-07
  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time

    Pros

    Really great culture and management cares about your success

    Cons

    Do not have any cons so far

    KBRA2018-12-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Impressive risk assessment standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience in learning structured finance. An awesome group of CMBS professionals in the Ambler office, the management team’s combined knowledge is a tremendous resource to you. The KCP product/platform is continually getting refined and enhanced, which is fun to be a part of.

    Cons

    Somewhat challenging to reach via public transportation

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide the great work/life balance and flexibility, and fun culture.

    KBRA2018-10-04
  7. "Great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people! Fun work environment. Interesting and challenging work.

    Cons

    No cons right now! The company is great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing

    KBRA2018-09-26
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Dresher, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start your career and learn a lot. Management is great and they are easy to talk to.

    Cons

    No major downside to working here.

    KBRA2018-08-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dresher, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with a bunch of pluses. Free snacks, flexible schedules, WFH days, and opportunity for training and growth. Managers seem to care about the employees and will go to bat for them. Management is does not micro manage.

    Cons

    The work day schedule is from 8:30-6.

    KBRA2018-07-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KBRA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work at. People are energetic and culture is laid back and easy going. bi-annual promotion system allows quick promotion for right individuals . Flat structure with friendly and fantastic management team. The company has experienced explosive growth for the past years and will probably continue to do so.

    Cons

    Company is growing but some areas are still short staffed. Analysts unfortunately are overwhelmed and end up taking work load meant for two-three people. With an exception of CMBS department, many departments seem to do both new deal and surveillance with little resources or infrastructure.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people in the right area. Managements are on hiring frenzy on getting analysts doing new deals to hit the annual number and beat other departments. But these new hires will also be stuck doing surveillance. More new deals they do, more bogged down they are without someone doing surveillance for them.

    KBRA2018-01-01
Found 34 reviews
</>Embed