KBRA Reviews | Glassdoor

KBRA Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
KBRA President and CEO Jim Nadler (no image)
Jim Nadler
6 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing company Strong values Diverse mix of technologies Committed to helping everyone grow Great team atmosphere, lots of extra activities available

    Cons

    It is a long commute for me, but YMMV.

    Continue reading
    KBRA2019-10-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good business side, terrible tech side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid upper management, the business side really cares about their mission and executes it well. Decent benefits. Almost all senior management is really good.

    Cons

    Limited vacation time. Management within the tech side ranges from indifferent to outmatched to actively bullying, little vision for the future, lots of tech debt with no plan to retire it, no willingness to admit mistakes. Company tries to prevent honest feedback on glassdoor and similar sites.

    KBRA2019-10-04

    KBRA Response

    October 29, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our desire is for our staff not to need Glassdoor to feel heard. We will work to promote more open communication channels.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Wonderful Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst, CMBS in Dresher, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed my colleagues, my supervisors, and management quite a bit. They have a very welcoming culture, and nearly every day you get to leave work at the office.

    Cons

    The work is a little repetitive, but if you can develop a solid routine you will thrive.

    Continue reading
    KBRA2019-09-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Culture, Experience, Diversity of Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMBS Subscription Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Experience, Diversity of Work

    Cons

    Monthly Work Cycle, Work Place Location

    KBRA2019-09-03
  5. "One of the best Internships I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They were friendly, open, and they listen to your concerns. They did an excellent job of allowing you to grow as a programmer by not holding your hand but mentoring you when you need the guidance. Overall a wonder company. At first I was skeptical from the fact they didn't have any projects for us to really do. But then going to the process of finding the problem, making their current work flow, proposing an alternative workflow with the potential system we'd build, and building it. I now applaud their skills. If you want be surrounded by authentic people and build some really cool stuff I would advice taking this internship.

    Cons

    It was apparent that some of the other interns didn't have skills so it had hurt the productivity. Fintech is a bit boring, but it's not their fault.

    Continue reading
    KBRA2019-08-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Team environment -Responsive management - Company culture

    Cons

    -Lack of autonomy in work schedule -Responsibilities could be more diverse/challenging

    KBRA2019-05-07
  7. "Great culture, flexible, rewarding if willing to put effort in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Dresher, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly, teamwork-based culture Good opportunity for advancement if you put in the time and effort, have good interpersonal and leadership qualities, etc. Compensation seems appropriate relative to experience and effort, particularly as you advance past entry level positions Management is flexible, especially to those that put in adequate effort In summary, “you get out what you put in”, the experience/opportunity is what you make of it

    Cons

    Can periodically work more hours than a basic 9-5, particularly if unforeseen turnover hits or to compensate for long vacations and holidays

    Continue reading
    KBRA2019-02-13
  8. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA full-time

    Pros

    Really great culture and management cares about your success

    Cons

    Do not have any cons so far

    KBRA2018-12-13
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBRA

    Pros

    Great internship experience with phenomenal mentorship from senior leadership. A lot of flexibility and room to grow my skillset and ask questions to develop my understanding of the industry. Great intern programming as well with weekly lunches, presentations, and discussions with executives.

    Cons

    There was no housing stipend

    KBRA2018-11-26
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at KBRA full-time

    Pros

    It's very young organization and they wanted to grow in their business by hiring top talent in the industry

    Cons

    Very minimal infrastructure in place for you. They don't know what they don't know. The culture is hire and then fire. You won't hear any feedback from anyone and all of sudden you will hear surprise news. HR doesn't really care and non-existent almost. Finally, you will see high turn over

    Continue reading
    KBRA2018-10-05
Found 34 reviews
</>Embed