KEPRO Reviews | Glassdoor

KEPRO Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
15%
Recommend to a Friend
KEPRO CEO Joel Portice (no image)
Joel Portice
0 Ratings
  1. "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KEPRO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NO pros other than the benefits was ok. Nothing is worth staying in this job.

    Cons

    Management and HR does not care about their employees. They will openly mock you and forget that you were included on that conference call and will make your job so hard, you would want to quit. Management and HR are so unprofessional, HR has even discussed ongoing investigations with other personnel of management. I can write a book, but just run as far as you can from this employer.

    Advice to Management

    CHECKS AND BALANCES. Managers and higher ups make discussions and don't actually do their job, but no one holds them accountable. This company is sooo top heavy....WHY? Manger, Supervisor, Team lead all for 3 employees.....makes NO sense.

    KEPRO2019-09-22
  2. "Enjoyed my time here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Call Center Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KEPRO full-time

    Pros

    Great training. They offer shift bids. I was paid weekly I'm the beginning.

    Cons

    Not many benefits were offered.

    KEPRO2019-08-29
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (3)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in South Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KEPRO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Only the people I work with.

    Cons

    Big turn over, new management. New management was hired from the outside and not within. Told numerous times by management they don't know how to complete an appeal. QMARs training is a joke, told by management they didn't know how to use it. Company kept medical coders for unknown reasons after major layoffs. However they know how to use QMARs but management won't allow them to show others how to use it.... Management acts likes QMARs is brand new when Kepro has been using it now for over 2 years for their medical reviews by nurses and medical coders. Found out new management attempted to "sink" CMS QMARs system just to be told by CMS, that CMS wants to pull the contract for the regional areas when company already lost the National contract. Failed attempt to sink QMARs by "sinking their own ship" on the contracts. No concern or care for employees. CSRs in call center fighting over positions that aren't there. Management has SMEs who know nothing compared to veteran workers that have been there for 5 years but don't want them to help. SMEs are asking the veteran workers how to do compleye the work because all have been there less than a year to 6 months. SMEs...subject matter experts...ha! They know nothing. BOTTOMLINE...poor management all the way to the top. Call center management doesn't work together, they all give out different job assignments which leads to employees being confused and not working. If you get hired, you will have no training, just told to do the job. No hands on approach for training all, sit and watching others do the job and expect to be on phones within 2 -3 days of supposed training.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up, stop lying. How can you have employees trust in you and the company when all you do is play with people's lives. Learn what TEAM is. Don't you care about your own life? Apparently not because you are working on becoming unemployed along with the rest of us because you are so STUPID.

    KEPRO2019-08-27
  5. "Great Co workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Tampa, FL
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KEPRO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    frustrating IT issues, contracted work

    KEPRO2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Dead End Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KEPRO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location, Nice View , A few friendly coworkers, Not much else

    Cons

    Few job advancement opportunities, Below average pay, Sub-par insurance and benefits. Poor communication with Kepro HR, Payroll, Management, IT support. Little to no training and No office perks (IE: Coffee or Anything..)

    Advice to Management

    Give more Opportunities, Provide training, Bring pay up to 2019 standers.

    KEPRO2019-08-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Dysfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional - Other 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KEPRO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely some or all of the time.

    Cons

    Layers of leaders, some of them lame, a lot of difficult personalities, a lack of logic. Pay was not great. Company grew too fast, rules changed monthly.

    Advice to Management

    Choose employees wisely, pay the good ones well.

    KEPRO2019-08-04
  8. "Disappointing work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KEPRO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Covered Parking, Indoor plumbing; Electricity

    Cons

    Poor use of employee skills; Poor delegation of tasks to employees (one person is super busy while there are a bunch of other people with nothing to do); Lack of planning by management for projects; Management does not talk to the people on the ground when making decisions that affect them; Uncomfortable work environment; Outdated equipment; Little to no training; IT is slow to respond; Management runs the company... like it has 5 employees instead of the hundred or so it actually has

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees; Talk with all the managers of the different groups before making decisions that affect them; Give employee perks - like offer clean water, coffee, or hand soap for the break room

    KEPRO2019-08-02
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KEPRO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance depending the dept.

    Cons

    System slow, pay is low.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the pay and PTO.

    KEPRO2019-07-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Throw the whole company away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KEPRO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people in IT are nice

    Cons

    This organization is HORRIBLE. The CEO is a pompous, clueless doofus. Think used car salesman. Management is a joke. At staff meetings, corporate's motivation is to tell you that you are lucky to have a job and that everyone needs to work harder.

    Advice to Management

    Find something else to do, you're not cut out for this

    KEPRO2019-07-15
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Learned a lot there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Reviewer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KEPRO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will become an expert at interqual . This is a great background for any UM job.

    Cons

    Overtime can be difficult for those with families

    Advice to Management

    It is a good company . I enjoyed my time there . I had a great supervisor. They gave me my chance to start career in UM.

    KEPRO2019-06-30
Found 101 reviews