KISD Reviews | Glassdoor

KISD Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Killeen, TX

    I have been working at KISD full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Salary, work environment, great colleagues.

    Cons

    It is work and we must work, I don't see cons.

    Advice to Management

    Management works with me when I had issues, don't change.

    KISD2018-07-03
  2. "4A Texas High School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Studies Teacher in Kilgore, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KISD full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Small town feel. Close to two larger cities.

    Cons

    Behind the times with innovation.

    KISD2018-06-21
  3. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at KISD full-time

      Pros

      Good pay for the area

      Cons

      Not sure what to say

      KISD2018-05-10
    • "Kisd"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Custodial in Killeen, TX
      Recommends

      I have been working at KISD full-time

      Pros

      This is one of the few places you can work full time in killeen without being a manager. They also have good benefits

      Cons

      Honestly i have nothing bad to say I'm just putting this here to take to space. Breaks could be longer i guess.

      KISD2018-03-03
    • "Teachers must be special"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at KISD full-time

      Pros

      Good people who work tirelessly to educate children

      Cons

      Too much paperwork, not enough teaching. Focus is on the wrong things. Today's students are becoming more and more difficult to teach. Behaviors are out of control.

      KISD2017-10-12
    • "Co-Curricular Secretary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Co-Curricular Secretary in Katy, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KISD full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Love the high school atmosphere- coaches are great to work with; students are wonderful for the most part. Varied duties so it's never boring!

      Cons

      The salary is way too low for the amount and type of work done in this position- its administrative, financial, UIL compliance, part-time Mom, all wound together

      Advice to Management

      Allow this position to dictate when they can take their 2 weeks off instead of assigning it- and pay them MORE.

      KISD2017-03-30
    • "Management completely incompetent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at KISD

      Pros

      Lots of holiday time available. Summers are easy. Lots of coworkers are actually decent people that are good to get to know.

      Cons

      If you aren't at the top expect to be underpaid. The people at the top are compensated very generously. Communication is completely lacking. You will never know all the details you need to know to finish an assignment and you will be held accountable for their shortcomings. You will be promised autonomy and control and will get neither. Reminding them of this fact is looked down on. Resources. We have none. For...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Support the people who make stuff happen and be a little more suspicious of the brown nosers. Just because they've been here a while doesn't make them good at their job.

      KISD2017-04-10
    • "Good job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at KISD

      Pros

      Great teacher and good benefits

      Cons

      Pay should be higher and more education

      KISD2016-02-23
    • "Curriculum"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Elementary Music Teacher 
      Recommends

      I have been working at KISD

      Pros

      Great Curriculum guide and resources.

      Cons

      Need to make sure teachers are implementing the curriculum put in place.

      KISD2015-07-26
    • "Sub"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at KISD

      Pros

      Great place to work if you are looking to work part time or full time and within school hours in order to be home with your own children.

      Cons

      None, that I can think of.

      Advice to Management

      Doesn't apply

      KISD2015-05-20
    Found 14 reviews