KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

KIXEYE

Is this your company?

KIXEYE

Add a Review

KIXEYE Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 196 of over 199 reviews

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
KIXEYE President  Clayton Stark (no image)
Clayton Stark
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Catered lunches, flexible time off, on-site massage, gym memberships, good benefits, 401k, etc(in 14 reviews)

  • "The perks similar to many other companies (Food, Gym, unlimited PTO)(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There's a "culture of fear" that I'd heard about since I got there but never experienced myself(in 17 reviews)

  • "chaotic upper management style, lower salary(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people and vibe.

      Jan 31, 2020 - Lead QA Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved the environment and the people. Had some fun times hanging out with folks after work and even liked the type of work I did.

      Cons

      Games seemed to trend down and the company has a lot of bad press.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Friendly

      May 11, 2021 - Facilities Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved the environment. Coworkers were super friendly

      Cons

      Lots of layoffs and lots of introverts

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Former employee review

      Feb 27, 2021 - Art Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked with lots of great people

      Cons

      There was a high turnover rate and attrition towards the end of my time there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Dishonest management

      Apr 10, 2021 - Fulltime Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great exposure to financial side of games even if it's not your discipline

      Cons

      Dishonest management , past one in US and current one in Canada is even worst

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      QA Analyst

      Aug 13, 2020 - QA Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO was pretty nice. Medical Insurance Free snacks.

      Cons

      Work life balance is non existent CEO Constant changes regardless of release deadlines.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I feel like I'm heard without having to scream

      Oct 7, 2019 - Player Engagement Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with KIXEYE for 6 years now. I started as a customer support agent, moved up to trainer/senior agent, then VIP agent, then Player Support Coordinator, and now Player Engagement Manager (community manager). KIXEYE has always provided me a path to improve my position, as well as the autonomy to work on projects that benefit the organization. In my department and the game team I work with, I've always felt respected, supported, and encouraged to do my best work. The benefits are great, I get to work from home in my position, and I feel like at the end of my day, I can leave my work at work (unless of course some kind of urgent issue comes up, which is rare)

      Cons

      I'm having a hard time finding any notable cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Builds Skills, Embraces Talent

      Oct 7, 2019 - Player Support Coordinator in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been able to develop weaker skills, while also utilizing my strengths to help others and build our team. They recognize talent in people and try to create projects and jobs to utilize these talents. Strongly believe in work/life balance.

      Cons

      Previous company culture was somewhat toxic and misogynistic. This has since improved greatly. Current leadership is amazing, but there are some habits that still need to be weeded out. Not a lot of chances to move to different departments or teams.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A path of growth

      Oct 10, 2019 - Player Engagement Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many opportunities to grow personally and professionally Many opportunities to flex one's creativity Great benefits Company culture has changed for the better Employees are always treated like humans Solid upper management Generally, knowing your in good hands

      Cons

      In the past, transitional periods

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Team was great; C-level got in the way

      Oct 11, 2018 - Gameplay Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Team consisted of some of the most capable, respectful and dedicated people I've met • Great, open communication within the team • In general, managers knew how to maintain an aging product and community • Office politics was practically nonexistent within our team • When mistakes were made, they were learned from

      Cons

      • Unrelated C-level decisions led to layoffs, despite how well the team did • Orders from C-level led to long term trouble in exchange for short term gains • The developers are burdened with tech debt inherited from the launch team • An aspect of the product that is absolutely vital to its success was neglected • The workload on a couple teammates was double what it should have been

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great People, Terrible Management

      Apr 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My team-mates were wonderful, amazing people. My direct manager changed a few times, however I was always able to forge a good relationship with them. The office itself is great. Catered lunches, flexible time off, on-site massage, gym memberships, good benefits, 401k, etc. Recruiters and HR are some of the best I've worked with.

      Cons

      Management made big mistakes that tanked several products, and the hard working dev teams took the fallout as mass layoffs pushed us out. There was also toxic culture in departments outside my team. Bad attitudes trickle from the C-level down. Some of the upper management treated us as disposable and made the work environment uncomfortable.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 196 Reviews

    Popular Careers with KIXEYE Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at KIXEYE? Share Your Experiences

    KIXEYE logo
    or