KLA Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

KLA Engineer Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
KLA Chief Executive Officer Rick Wallace
Rick Wallace
188 Ratings
  1. "Great working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA for less than a year

    Pros

    Manager Working on new technologies Fast-Paced environment

    Cons

    I did not find any cons till now

    KLA2019-09-17
  2. "Great learning and innovation!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with exceptionally smart and knowledgeable people. A chance to learn domain knowledge about chip manufacturing. Good work environment.

    Cons

    I am sure every company has cons about working. I am yet to find one at KLA.

    KLA2020-03-17
  3. "Life at KLA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Electrical Engineering Co-Op in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best teams to work with Exposure to Hardware and software Good work culture and Ethics

    Cons

    Could Improve salary Could Extend benefits to Interns

    KLA2020-03-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Applications Development Engineer 

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Lots of smart people around to learn from

    Cons

    Career development seems slow. People are general of older age.

    KLA2020-02-24
  5. "Expect to be dissapointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CEO appears to be moving the company in the right direction.

    Cons

    Very low base pay, way below market average, annual increases are below 3%

    Continue reading
    KLA2020-03-03
  6. "All about $$ but pays below-average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better work life balance compare to bay area. Get to travel for work Good promotional path with decent classes paid by company

    Cons

    No business class/premium econ travel for international flights Still fly people out to Asia despite Coronavirus (even to s korea) Low Pay and moderate insurance package Talent is leaving

    Continue reading
    KLA2020-02-28
  7. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineer 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KLA

    Pros

    Good wages. Great experience interning to help me later in life Learned valuable software skills

    Cons

    Very boring and depressing work environment Felt stuck to certain tasks and constantly monitored

    KLA2020-02-05
  8. "Great pay, but there's a reason why."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Engineer II in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High salary, generous quarterly bonus. High tech equipment

    Cons

    High turnover, lack of training from senior CSE's. Management's highest priority is Intel satisfaction. Not taking care of its employees.

    Continue reading
    KLA2020-01-16
  9. "Electrical Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Technology. Passionate Teams. Talent Development is great.

    Cons

    Lack of Direction. Promotions are hard to come by.

    KLA2019-12-18
  10. "good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Great place to grow. Good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Needs more vision on project management.

    KLA2019-10-21
Found 310 reviews