KLA IT Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

KLA IT Analyst Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
1.9
0%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
KLA Chief Executive Officer Rick Wallace
Rick Wallace
8 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of smart and dedicated people. Employees stay at this company for a long time and the benefits are great. Upper management knows what they are doing. Great culture of hard working and promotes innovation.

    Cons

    The company is merging with Lam Research, I think this will change the culture of KLA. Long hours, some politics especially within the IT department.

    Continue reading
    KLA2016-07-03
  2. "IT Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Better work life balance. If you finish your tasks, nobody cares where u r and what u r doing.

    Cons

    Salary / benefits are 10% to 20% downside industry average. Don't expect big bonuses/benefits to existing employees.

    Continue reading
    KLA2017-01-10
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Thank god for the Lam takeover. Finally we can have change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am overjoyed beyond belief that Lam has agreed to take us over. We can get some much needed new leadership. As an IT analyst, I've seen so much change. So many of my colleagues have left. All that remains are these terrible IT managers and directors who have driven this department to the brink. Too much division, inexperience and distrust. This whole department needs to be gutted and everyone to be re-interviewed to justify their jobs. The annual review is a joke and it absolutely requires new leadership to come in and kick the existing staff out. Finally, the IT managers have something to be concerned about. Well done Lam !!!!

    Cons

    A change of leadership is a must. New projects. New business. Wow, just wow

    Continue reading
    KLA2015-10-21
  4. Helpful (6)

    "IT guy who hates it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA

    Pros

    It is easy to drift and do little work and get well paid for it The work is easy and it's easy to stretch it out and con the business that it should take longer and involve more consultants. It guarantees that we'll be in a job for longer

    Cons

    The IT managers here are horrendous. They have to be most despised group that exist in this company. No one respects them. No one listens to them. They have been here for years and have no accountability. Despite all the complaints, nothing ever gets done. They help themselves. The business is also too weak to complain so we continue the way it is. The stock price is going down down down. The morale is terrible. I just hate it here. But I can do the bare minimum and get away it. It's been this way for years

    Continue reading
    KLA2015-09-25
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Toxic in the extreme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not an engineer. I just work in IT. Toxic environment here full of empire builders. Just horrendous management and employees who just don't care

    Cons

    This place has got worse over the years. No one has a good word about anyone who is left. Those who stay get promoted regardless of ability. No credibility or judgement at all. Zero leadership. Protect what you have. Awful. Awful. Awful place

    Continue reading
    KLA2015-02-25
  6. Helpful (5)

    "IT is just a horrible faction in this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the people are not so bitter, but the vast majority are. Those who are not, are managers who cannot get a job elsewhere The IT managers seem to be able to survive with no great turnover. They kill what little enthusiasm is left. but you need to smile, keep up appearances and continue to go to the team lunches otherwise you may be accused of not being a team player. You need to keep playing the game Knowledgeable people receive very little respect. It is really shocking but people get used to it since you can easily survive by playing up to your manager and do very little work. Get angry from time to time. It covers your backside and makes you look strong. Again, you need to play the game Lots of ways to look busy and cruise the internet

    Cons

    A really poor and abusive work environment where survival is the key and has been for years There is really no incentive to do well nor to get ahead since it's never recognized. The key is to go slow and take your time. People have learned that over time The IT management team do not listen nor do they appreciate the hard work of key individuals only political ones. Look at the complaints made in the annual review year after year. It never ever ever changes IT low level and senior IT Managers have little credibility and really poor skills and are incredibly incompetent and disliked but play the game very well, so you need to do the same. I don't respect them. I never have. It makes me sick People are not proud to work here. In fact it is the complete polar opposite. I just tell people I work in IT. I don't tell them I work here There is an increasingly negative work atmosphere with people desperate to get out. Look around. Compare it to what it was 5 years ago. All the talent has long gone. It's just the old timers here and the sad and pathetic It's a really terrible company to be associated with. Go do a search for all the bad reviews in this company. You'll find that half of them come from people in IT. They can't all be wrong can they ?

    Continue reading
    KLA2015-01-05
  7. Helpful (8)

    "I despise the people here because they're so mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work in IT and I can leave early and also work from home without anyone knowing what I'm doing, so that's a big perk

    Cons

    Having to deal with backward and unoriginal thinking and IT staff who have been here for years. Having worked at many companies in the Valley, I find that the management here and to a great degree, the worker bees are absolutely clueless. There's no talent here, with people just sticking around to earn their monthly wage

    Continue reading
    KLA2014-05-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "IT is an absolutely terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm probably repeating myself with all the other reviewers but it's really easy to just get by. It's a very political place. i.e people show up to meetings only when their managers are there or when there's something in it for themselves.

    Cons

    Very few redeeming qualities. Extremely poor middle and senior IT management. It's been this way for years. Attribution is extremely high. No one wants to join. The people left are low skilled and have a poor and negative attitude. It's hard to say this about my fellow IT colleagues, but they're very apathethic. No one cares. No one pushes you. There's lots of infighting and IT managers empire building. No one respects the lower level managers. They are awful in the extreme. No talent and have been here for years. Absolutely the worst place I have ever worked at

    Continue reading
    KLA2014-02-14
  9. Helpful (6)

    "IT is as bad as it's ever been"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As someone said below, it's a steady paycheck. There's no real need to do much more. Everyone leaves early. There's no real commitment or expectation

    Cons

    It's a really poor work environment. I work in SAP and the IT managers are really as bad as people make out. No one respects them. They put so much importance on their position and rarely do what is in the best interest of the business. But as someone mentioned below, they've been here for so long that any complaints are ignored. We have lost a lot of good people and they never get replaced. I can see why

    Continue reading
    KLA2013-12-12
  10. Helpful (7)

    "IT is completely demoralized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very easy to do the bare minimum Can easily take credit for other peoples work Can leave at before 5 pm since no one is around For those who are not interested in a career but just to get a salary, it is a good deal

    Cons

    Really poor low level and senior IT managers who have been here for years Zero innovation and extreme complacency Demoralized workers who have severe trust issues

    Continue reading
    KLA2013-11-24
Found 13 reviews