KLA "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

KLA Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
KLA Chief Executive Officer Rick Wallace
Rick Wallace
414 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work Life balance can be pretty bad at times of high pressure tool evaluations(in 61 reviews)

  • "Long hours when working on customer site, High salaries a disadvantage when being made redundant(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A Great Building Block For Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Milpitas, CA

    I worked at KLA for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive and friendly work environment. As an intern I had the opportunity to work with various levels of management and learned a lot more than I expected. A terrific experience

    Cons

    Location is not the best

    KLA2019-08-26
  2. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineer 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KLA

    Pros

    Good wages. Great experience interning to help me later in life Learned valuable software skills

    Cons

    Very boring and depressing work environment Felt stuck to certain tasks and constantly monitored

    KLA2020-02-05
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Favoritism, terrible hours, and outdated business practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great rotational program...because so many people are leaving and you're forced to fill in the gaps

    Cons

    1. There is a ton of favoritism that runs through the finance department. Your work ethic and performance has very little to do your performance reviews/raises/promotions. I highly recommended asking to speak with more analyst during your interview process and question how fairly they feel they are recognized for their work. 2. Manager and senior leaders have very little management training . You're promoted for your tenure and very rarely for your performance. I've been given the "go deal with it" attitude when providing feedback and raising work environment concerns. This has come from finance and sadly HR leaders. 3. If you're looking to be a pure analyst I recommend looking elsewhere. You rarely get to actually analyze finances. Due to the outdated systems you spend so much time cleaning, entering, reentering, data, and hardly have time to actually analyze the data. You are forced to generate repetitive Excel templates that often break due to system issues. 4. There is a serious lack of comradery within teams. Managers are very hard to relate to. The analyst are actually pretty cool, but are often to drained by lunch or after work to be willing to hang out after hours. 5. The most disappointing fact is when you try to raise issues and suggestions in a constructive manner they are often avoided or ignored. All the way up to the CFO questions about what's being done to retain employees are being ignored. During a finance all hands the response was "it's a hot job market." Excuse me, Mr. CFO, these people are not leaving for hot companies like Google, Uber, or Facebook. 6. Work visa employees beware. It seems that employees on a work visa are always lower on the totem pole of receiving promotions and raises. 7. Unless you need the job for geographical proximity (like myself) I would continue your job search.

    Continue reading
    KLA2019-06-23
  4. "KLA Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment. Fast pace. Cool technologies.

    Cons

    Long working hours. Sub par benefits. No RSUs (cash instead)

    KLA2019-04-19
  5. "Applications Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours Business Travel laid back work environment

    Cons

    Long hours at times Last minute travel plan changes Low pay

    KLA2018-10-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very good, people are nice and smart. Learning a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Active working environment Smart and nice colleagues Very challenging and hard to get bored Good work-life balance, flexible working hours Good gym, many interesting classes

    Cons

    So far not see, maybe the company should hire more young employees in the future Shall we have free snacks?

    Continue reading
    KLA2018-08-30
  7. "Customer Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Engineer IV in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment. Scopes of work are broadly defined so employees can use discretion when identifying means for project completion.

    Cons

    Every employee has a large area of responsibility and the pressures of multiple job roles can at times be overwhelming.

    KLA2018-05-31
  8. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Algorithm Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment. Great work-life balance. Cool work without the hype.

    Cons

    Somewhat old-school semi-conductor industry company. Not the flashy, vibrant, change-the-world environment.

    Continue reading
    KLA2018-04-26
  9. "Mech Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, well-organized, collaborative work environment

    Cons

    extremely fast paced, communication between different groups can sometimes be lacking

    KLA2018-02-22
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, nice coworker

    Cons

    Sometimes the work is kind of stressful

    KLA2018-01-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 63 reviews
</>Embed