KNACKTEK Reviews | Glassdoor

KNACKTEK Reviews

Updated June 20, 2017
38 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
5 Ratings

38 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (3)

    "Perception is Reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Salesforce Developer
    Former Employee - Senior Salesforce Developer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KNACKTEK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The difference between average people and achieving people is their perception of and response to failure.

    Cons

    NO company is perfect! What one person sees as a flaw, another may receive it differently.

    KnackTek is a growing company, their model definitely does not work for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow, evolve and help the individuals that TRULY desire change and are willing to "work" for it.

    KNACKTEK Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for that honest feedback. One thing KnackTek is very passionate about is helping people take that next step in their life and career. It is impossible to make everyone happy, but we work... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Salesforce Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Developer in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Salesforce Developer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KNACKTEK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I was given the chance to get into the field I love. I never was able to do Internships in college, so I did not have experience working as a developer. KnackTek gave me the oppurtunity to have a lasting, SUCCESSFUL career as a developer!

    Cons

    A lot of material is covered in a short amount if time. It is almost impossible to have mutiple things going on while in the program.

    Advice to Management

    Need more options of available tracks in IT, like Network security or AI.

    KNACKTEK Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – Practice Lead

    Working with young or inexperience talented individuals is what we look forward to day in and day out. We're glad to have you as a part of the team!

    We're looking to add more areas technology and... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Don't believe fake reviews written by corporate this is a HUGE Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KNACKTEK (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    None that I can think of this is a scam not a real job run fast! Do not even go to an interview or waste time studying for their test

    Cons

    No pay, 3 year contract to be a slave 25,000 dollar lawsuit if you leave, no jobs, the charge you to work for them

    Advice to Management

    Stop preying on innocent people

    KNACKTEK Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – Practice Lead

    We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We are constantly looking for feedback on how we can improve our processes. Here's a link to an anonymous form where your input will have real results... More


  4. "sql dba"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at KNACKTEK (More than a year)

    Pros

    no pros, very bad marketing scheme

    Cons

    it is just a scam, fake people. They make you sign a contract and then hold it on your head

    KNACKTEK Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – HR Manager

    We're sorry you feel that way. Our agreements are very transparent and we take the extra step in going over every detail of the opportunity and expectations before anyone is brought on-board. We... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Software developer in Atlanta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KNACKTEK full-time

    Pros

    - Great support from recruiting team in getting interviews
    - Team of trainers know what they're doing and got me up to date in my technology
    -

    Cons

    -serious need to get more desk space for growing team

    Advice to Management

    -continue to stay connected to your employees

    KNACKTEK Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are constantly trying to better connect with our employees. Also we have recently acquired some more office space as well. We really value your feedback.


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Business Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KNACKTEK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Training is very detailed and in-depth
    The internal team really cares about you as an individual
    Launched me into a career I never new I was perfect for and was perfect for me

    Cons

    It's based on individual effort, so you have to be ready to work hard.
    Not for those that just want a job where they don't have to work.

    KNACKTEK Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – Practice Lead

    It is always great to see that hard work pays off. Here at KnackTek, the company only succeeds based off of you succeeding. Here's to the beginning of a long and fulfilling career in IT. Welcome to... More


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Best Opportunity Out There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KNACKTEK full-time

    Pros

    The people that work for knacktek as extremely caring and helpful. I had a serious family issue and they stood by me and helped me through it. Most companies I know wont do that.

    I graduated with a tech degree and was offered low paying entry level positions with slow to no growth. Knacktek has me with a fortune 1000 company right now. Can't believe it.

    Cons

    It takes lots of hard work but so does getting anywhere. And the biggest thing is how it all pays off in the end when you are working in a career that most people cant even get in.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe some more office space. Last time I visited a couple months ago you can see how quickly the company is growing.

    KNACKTEK Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your opinion. It really does matter to us. We do appreciate you giving us so much credit for your success. It is important to point out that you are as much to do with it as we are. As... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Tech job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database
    Current Employee - Database

    Pros

    Best so far hopefully it continues to be good

    Cons

    None at the moment best company to work for

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work closely with employees

    KNACKTEK Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – HR Manager

    Short and sweet. Thank you.

    If you have any cons in the future send HR the feedback.

    We have only gotten closer with our employees.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Well.... It depends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Consultant in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KNACKTEK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    1. Great to jump start career
    2. Great for those who are single with no kids
    3. great for those who like to travel
    It really is not a bad place to jump start your career.

    Cons

    Can be very stressful at times
    Internal staff stretched way to thin to truly appreciate you as a consultant and the risks you will take.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more internal staff for Consultant Technical Support as a liaison for communication with offshore.

    KNACKTEK Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – HR Manager

    We have taken your advice. We have doubled our internal staff. Also we have taken several steps to show our consultants how much we appreciate them.

    It's because of fair and honest and proactive... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Life changing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KNACKTEK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Great people to work with
    -A jump start for your career
    -They guarantee your success

    Cons

    The only cons I see is if your lazy, this is not a job for you.

    Advice to Management

    Expand.

    KNACKTEK Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – HR Manager

    We appreciate the feedback, and we thank you for being an employee. We wish you continued success, and we are taking your suggestion. We are expanding this year!


Showing 38 of 43 reviews
Reset Filters