KOMET Group Reviews | Glassdoor

KOMET Group Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
KOMET Group CEO Dr.-Ing. Christof  W. Bönsch
Dr.-Ing. Christof W. Bönsch
2 Ratings
  1. "Could be good company, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KOMET Group

    Pros

    Good opportunity to earn decent money with comp plan, but...

    Cons

    ... the stars are never aligned to do so. Open territories, turnover, incoherent channels, heavy-handed clueless executive team.

    Advice to Management

    need a cultural change at U.S. headquarters - Customer service and customer treatment is a joke. Too many old-timers clinging to old practices.

    KOMET Group2015-05-17
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Manager in Jalandhar, Punjab
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KOMET Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom to work, learning environment

    Cons

    Unorganised industry, safety issues, sanitary problem

    Advice to Management

    Give social security to working person.

    KOMET Group2019-08-14
  3. "I hearby willing to work for komet which will be easy for me as well as them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at KOMET Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Currently im working as a quality engineer.komet is one of our customer so i know how it goes in terms of quality .It would be easy for me to work for them.

    Cons

    Currently i cant say any cons .

    KOMET Group2019-04-24
  4. "Good company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KOMET Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High performance and reliable products Technically sound team

    Cons

    Very less salary Poor marketing strategy

    Advice to Management

    Should be flexible as per market/customer requirement

    KOMET Group2019-02-22
  5. "best company to get technical knowledge in cutting tools"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at KOMET Group full-time

    Pros

    to gain basics as well as advance knowledge std & spl of cutting tools

    Cons

    Bad politics in office staff

    Advice to Management

    take care of employees

    KOMET Group2017-11-05
  6. "Very gud work place..., We r in higher price in market but the quality comes at a price.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KOMET Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive employees ,u will learn new things day by day.

    Cons

    Lead time of the tools taking much time getting clear in coming days

    KOMET Group2017-08-19
  7. "Great learning exposure!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales and Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KOMET Group

    Pros

    I have joined komet india 3 months before & here the learning experience is excellent. All premium products. Workload is everywhere, it depends on us how we manage things!

    Cons

    Not experienced yet! Long way to go!!

    KOMET Group2017-08-17
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KOMET Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice company to work for long term

    Cons

    Can't say, as it is too early for comments

    Advice to Management

    None

    KOMET Group2017-07-25
  9. "unnecessary work pressure; non-convincing increments for jnr and middle level employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at KOMET Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great learning; premium products; wide product range

    Cons

    no proper training/ sky touching std product prices which is not justified either/ poor increments/no appreciation or motivation / management not good / insults employees like slaves/ poor understanding/ only knows how to open mouth for company demands

    Advice to Management

    please understand your business style and your demands which are not matching at all / you have only 140 employee and still you dont understand them / keep healthy relations with employees as you are part of team not GOD

    KOMET Group2016-12-18
  10. "Sales Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at KOMET Group

    Pros

    Good company to start with

    Cons

    No cons, Bosses are really cool in Delhi NCR Region.

    Advice to Management

    Please be fair to a region to region.

    KOMET Group2016-09-11
Found 22 reviews