KONE Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Project Manager

KONE Project Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
KONE CEO Henrik Ehrnrooth
Henrik Ehrnrooth
2 Ratings
  1. "Good experience but lacks leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KONE full-time

    Pros

    Compensation was adequate and the employees were nice.

    Cons

    Leadership was not existent. People feared for losing their jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees and their goals. Trust and empower their team members.

    KONE2012-08-31
  2. "Sr.Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KONE part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is time to learn and built good experienced from company which give us opportunity to develop our career

    Cons

    Don’t escalate the problem to other without proper reason.

    Advice to Management

    Give more training to all the department for future understanding

    KONE2018-02-22
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Surabaya, East Java
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global development opportunities. Great Corporate Value that drive good atmospehre work

    Cons

    very high KPI target that very hard to achieve and its become higher every years event if you are not achieve last year. Bonus Plan not so great comparing to other industries especially when you are in low level position.

    Advice to Management

    need to spread companies strategies until reach bottom line of front line especially develop branch area to motivate the worker. more focus to. Better Bonus scheme.

    KONE2017-03-07
  4. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Cairo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company with good process and system

    Cons

    Need to work very hard

    KONE2016-09-17
  5. "Kone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company Values and they try to look after their staff

    Cons

    None its a very good company to work for

    KONE2016-09-13
  6. "An organized company where you not only learn and implement things but also get opportunity to explore your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    # Centrally controlled and organized # Using same structure all over the world # Equal employment opportunity

    Cons

    Work life balance is difficult since most of times you spend at work.

    Advice to Management

    Please be open and responsive to recruitment process. I feel it as very conservative compare to other same level companies.

    KONE2014-12-15
  7. "Good Company with nice growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good opportunity for professional growth, good business practices good customer focus good product room for improvement open to change and suggestions

    Cons

    lots of micro managing too many processes lots of waste teamwork is limited by process

    Advice to Management

    stop micro managing, reduce waste increase teamwork and collaboration

    KONE2012-06-28
  8. Helpful (8)

    "KONE is a company where you make your own breaks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE

    Pros

    Varied & challenging projects. As we grow & adapt the business there are several change programs ongoing to align our internal goals. These changes in the main are driven by many smaller projects which provide exposure to external suppliers, technologies & different parts of the business. Senior management accessibility. There is a door open policy, although I hear Matti prefers not to be interrupted during lunch in...

    Show More

    Cons

    There's too much administration. Cross functional responsibilities rest often with project managers. It's necessary to spend time selling your achievements internally to win recognition.

    Advice to Management

    Start promoting non-Fins to a more senior level. 75% of senior management are from Finish, so there's a glass ceiling for other nationalities. As a global company in 49 countries, is possible that only good managers come from Finland?

    KONE2008-08-21
  9. "Buena empresa."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Project Manager (PM) in Torreón, Coahuila
    Recommends

    I have been working at KONE

    Pros

    Buena empresa. .

    Cons

    Prestaciones no muy buenas. .

    KONE2019-03-25
Found 9 reviews