KONE Reviews | Glassdoor

KONE Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 369 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
KONE CEO Henrik Ehrnrooth
Henrik Ehrnrooth
147 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Confused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KONE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    More money I heard finally.

    Cons

    Management give out awards to people not working in the heat. They work in the air conditioning sitting all day. Stupid work hours management makes. Instead of working 10 hours Mon - Fri. They want your weekend, rest days. Forget that. Then point system is another way of stupidity management has. It could be a family emergency and u get a point against u. It takes months to get it off. Last minute quick decision makes...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Slow down the thinking processes. Think of every worker regardless of pay grade. Favortism needs to stop and give new faces chances to excel and better themselves.

    KONE2018-07-10
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time

    Pros

    Highly technical company and good opportunities for engineers

    Cons

    Work/life balance extremely poor. Have lost personal touch for employees, in spite of what they say.

    KONE2018-06-25
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Poor HR Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisle, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vacation package is exceptional and is far above others in this field.

    Cons

    Extremely unprofessional leadership. Very reluctant to change or new ideas from less senior members with direct experience. Positions are not as advertised and good people are lost a result leaving others to pick up the pieces. Negativity is widespread and stems down from leadership itself.

    Advice to Management

    Get a better idea of what the ground floor looks like. The issues are growing and decisions made without seeing the full picture. Talent walks out the door when you are clueless on the real problems

    KONE2018-06-21
  4. "Service Center Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Joh Mnemoni in Milan, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full benefits. Updated work environment and can work sifferent ahifts

    Cons

    Have to sit attached to you computer all day.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure equal treatment is ahown to all employees.

    KONE2018-04-23
  5. "Platform Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time

    Pros

    Fully accountable of my work. Challenging and never boring

    Cons

    Too many projects with Priority #1

    KONE2018-03-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Kone review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair benefits company car local branch manager

    Cons

    Very young inexperienced management team

    Advice to Management

    Hire experience

    KONE2018-03-05
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE

    Pros

    Good work enviornment and people.

    Cons

    Too many changes at once. Lets just do our job instead of constantly changing.

    KONE2018-01-10
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Worst leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KONE

    Pros

    Co workers were great. The job, as outlined during interviews, sounded pretty incredible. Encouraged to work from home one day per week was really nice.

    Cons

    Leaders more interested in moving to other departments. Lack of solid leadership. Scope completely changed once I joined. Huge responsibility. No support.

    Advice to Management

    Get leaders that know how to lead. Hold all leaders accountable.

    KONE2017-10-22
  9. "Good Learning Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at KONE

    Pros

    Challenging environment, plenty to learn

    Cons

    Lack of resources and manpower

    Advice to Management

    Should invest more time in making resources available and make the processes more easily accessible

    KONE2017-09-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Collaboration - 5 Silos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time

    Pros

    1. Great People! 2. Great Product! 3. Five cooperative departments, for the most part 4. Fun trips/training 5. Excellent investment in Employee Group Discussion online and in person 6. Honest about Areas for Improvement

    Cons

    1. Departments not accountable to one another, 2. Managers with authority, power and knowledge oversee the aggregate instead of getting involved at the granular level to effect change and prevent repeating losses, 3. Employees not backed or supported when disreputable customers seek to take advantage of the company

    Advice to Management

    1. Make Colleagues accountable to one another across the silo divisions at Branch level. Customers do not care about the Corporate structure and need the expertise of KONE Employees collaborating well together no matter whether they are Sales, Engineering, Service, Installation or Management. 2. Praise is Cheap - And effect. But, I know why we don't praise each other more: Something may go wrong with a customer or...

    Show More
    KONE2017-08-26
Found 369 reviews