KONE Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

KONE Sales Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
KONE CEO Henrik Ehrnrooth
Henrik Ehrnrooth
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "business development director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Lisle, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Forbes top 50 most innovative organizations to work for

    Cons

    service business driven requiring to work 6 to 7 days a week

    Advice to Management

    better work life balance

    KONE2017-01-13
  2. "Good company, good future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great products, good service delivery, flexibility in working arrangements and locations

    Cons

    Not many, but constantly changing incentive plans, and lots of busy work using sales tracking software which is not very impactful.

    Advice to Management

    Look to remove busy work and focus on items that directly enhance the product offering

    KONE2018-09-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Consultant Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance, fun and interesting work every day. Always learning with help from others. Company car is major plus!

    Cons

    Tuition reimbursement is a joke - $5,000 life time maximum. I felt like I was tricked throughout the interview process to believe they had a real tuition reimbursement program. I left a competitor who pays $60,000 lifetime.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees so they don't look else where for future growth.

    KONE2018-07-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Kone review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair benefits company car local branch manager

    Cons

    Very young inexperienced management team

    Advice to Management

    Hire experience

    KONE2018-03-05
  5. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Sales Consultant in Meriden, CT

    I worked at KONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture. Commission schedule is better than most competitors.

    Cons

    Position is no different than at any other elevator company. The systems are all over the place and redundant.

    KONE2016-11-16
  6. "Good job, un-organized company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Once fully ramped up you can treat it as your own business, make hours that work around your schedule so long as you are hitting your numbers and staying responsive. Base pay, benefits & commissions are very competitive with upward trajectory.

    Cons

    Disorganization and chaos can run rampant. Departments sometimes do not work well together causing disorganization & unneeded stress. Culture skews older.

    Advice to Management

    Help foster & create more cohesiveness and culture among offices.

    KONE2016-11-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Yawn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KONE

    Pros

    The company really does have the most innovative products..and they have some accomplished people working for them. That said, the industry is quite incestuous, and the day to day talk is very boring.

    Cons

    ...the company really does have the least innovative processes, traditions, and sales methodologies. They are extremely risk averse, and don't want to be #1, they just want to be good enough.

    Advice to Management

    I do think there is good advice to be given, but it's probably the same as everyone else's. I suppose I'd say to actually incentivize the sales force, at all times, not just once in a while when you forget not to screw them. They leave :)

    KONE2016-04-27
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great Starting Point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    KONE pays well. In fact they have the top payouts in the industry. The benifits are very good as they even have pensions. I would reccommend this

    Cons

    Just like any career; long hours and stressful situations will be around the corner. But, KONE offers many solutions for this. Insurance pays for messages as well as stress reduction.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to keep doing what your doing. KONE is taking more and more of the market every quarter. This is impressive to note considering they are the youngest player in the US.

    KONE2015-09-16
  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at KONE

    Pros

    Good local support system. Good benefits and commission rates.

    Cons

    Higher level positions create goals, but are unrealistic with expectations. There is a disconnect between the levels in the company.

    KONE2015-07-10
  10. "Awesome and amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager-Sales in India, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KONE

    Pros

    Great place to work. Supportive staff, great team to work with and excellent employee engagement.

    Cons

    Relocation is a must for career growth.............Need to travel a lot

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing excellent, take care of employees always like you do!!!

    KONE2015-05-09
Found 43 reviews