KONE "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

KONE Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 367 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
KONE CEO Henrik Ehrnrooth
Henrik Ehrnrooth
147 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/Life balance; some managers are better than others; promotion opportunities(in 13 reviews)

  • "The Elevator business can be very technicial(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Service Center Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Joh Mnemoni in Milan, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full benefits. Updated work environment and can work sifferent ahifts

    Cons

    Have to sit attached to you computer all day.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure equal treatment is ahown to all employees.

    KONE2018-04-23
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at KONE

      Pros

      Good money, good benefits, good support within the company

      Cons

      small office work environment (very few people in each branch), utilize salesforce data entry to a fault.

      Advice to Management

      love works!

      KONE2016-12-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "KONE a people flow company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allen, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KONE

      Pros

      Great flexible schedule, low stress, friendly people. I enjoy my co workers so much that my free time is even spent hanging out with them.

      Cons

      They do not pay well but the work environment is very good. Management is not the best as the are not held accountable for the short comings of their employees

      KONE2016-04-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "HR Planning Officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Human Resources PLANNING OFFICER in Plainsboro, NJ

        I worked at KONE

        Pros

        Friendly working environment, supportive supervisor, dynamic team and peers.

        Cons

        For me, I think there is no con

        KONE2016-03-23
      • "Excellent place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Industry competitive benefits package. Excellent work environment. Opportunities for advancement, as well as incentives for employees who work hard.

        Cons

        Needs more system automation. A lot of the workload could be reduced if the processes were automated and databases/systems were created or at the very least updated to hold information. Many of the systems don't talk to each other creating the need for redundant work, which also increases the chance of human error. Tuition reimbursement program is sub-par. There needs to be more of a focus on training for current employees.

        Advice to Management

        Invest in infrastructure. Increase training opportunities for current employees. Increase the tuition reimbursement benefit. As it stands you can take 2 college levels classes for the LIFETIME of your employment.

        KONE2015-08-13
      • "Great ethic poor work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at KONE full-time

        Pros

        Small regional office, great work environment, ability to network with high-level management. Not micro-management, free reign to get work completed.

        Cons

        No ability to travel, no ability to grow within the company because the positions are limited. Very boring environment need to keep yourself busy (not enough work)

        KONE2015-08-10
      • "Surreal"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at KONE full-time

        Pros

        Challenging and complex work environment

        Cons

        Tedious and complex processes in the company

        Advice to Management

        Simplify Processes and engage employees

        KONE2013-11-26
      • "It was okay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales in Raleigh, NC
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at KONE full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Everyone was easy to get along with. Easy going work environment

        Cons

        Told i was going to be doing accounting but instead was doing tedious paperwork.

        KONE2013-06-20
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at KONE full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good work environment Product oriented company

        Cons

        Very less learning less New technology

        KONE2019-04-09
      • "Sales Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at KONE full-time

        Pros

        Training, Development, Work Environment, Senior Leadership

        Cons

        Priority on process and slow decision making

        Advice to Management

        Process is good, but decision making speeds should increase and decentralization of Sales decisions in important.

        KONE2018-12-08
      Found 367 reviews