KPIT Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

KPIT Technologies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1504 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
KPIT Technologies CEO Kishor Patil
Kishor Patil
723 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need to provide better salary and work life balance as some times it is hectic in order to meet the timeline(in 87 reviews)

  • "no work life balance for seniors(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (9)

    "A Great Engineering Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPIT Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of learning experience, even in Management. Having worked in multiple companies, I recently left KPIT after 8 fruitful years in Management position. It has excellent leadership, both in automotive technology and business. It is a company to watch out for in near future, to be key player in this turning point of automotive industry.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a difficult art, and a must if you want to grow along with the company. You must be able to walk the political tight rope meticulously to manage personal and professional life, specially in management position. The organization, with its limited resources still does an excellent job at improving the condition of employees.

    Advice to Management

    With the current growth momentum, it will be a challenge to avoid interest from bigger players for acquisition. If KPIT is able to stay in the market for next 10 years, it will be a serious contender among the big players in engineering consulting. Should not underestimate the potential of non-linear growth via products.

    KPIT Technologies2018-09-10
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

      I have been working at KPIT Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Nice benefits, good culture, great scope of work

      Cons

      More work stress. nothing much

      KPIT Technologies2019-04-09
    • "Good Place to start your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Embedded Software Engineer in Novi, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KPIT Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The training is 3 months

      Cons

      takes a while to get on the project due to layoffs from the GM

      KPIT Technologies2019-03-19
    • "An ok company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Leader in Detroit, MI
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KPIT Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Nice people, work culture, work life balance flexibility to move across teams

      Cons

      salary, career growth after few years is stagnant

      Advice to Management

      Upper management need an improvement,

      KPIT Technologies2019-03-15
    • "Very good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KPIT Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Very good company to work for

      Cons

      Growing pains that come with growing company

      KPIT Technologies2019-02-16
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KPIT Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Excellent company to work for and gain experience.

      Cons

      Travel of 100% is not for everyone

      Advice to Management

      Work Life Balance

      KPIT Technologies2019-02-09
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KPIT Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good office environment with kind people around

      Cons

      Hard to change direction once you fill the position

      KPIT Technologies2019-02-20
    • "Senior Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Troy, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KPIT Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Has opportunity to work in different domain.

      Cons

      Pay less salary compare to others

      Advice to Management

      None

      KPIT Technologies2018-11-21
    • Helpful (5)

      "The worst company I have ever worked for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KPIT Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good products and product potential

      Cons

      The worst communication you could imagine, poor management, bad compensation and I could go on and on. I have been with them for a couple of years hoping that it might turn around with the many changes that are constantly happening but it's only getting worse. They'll never make it a competitive global market. If you want to know what it's like working for them, imagine you're calling in for support on a product and you...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I would start by hiring well trained people in business administration to cover the basics like HR, on-boarding, legal and making sure you can offer competitive salaries. Follow that by separating your engineers from your sales people, they aren't the same. Engineers shouldn't be forced to carry a quota, it's not our job. Lastly, and I mean this kindly but if you are going to make it in a global market than you need to...

      Show More
      KPIT Technologies2018-12-18
    • "Sr. Tech lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KPIT Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Work and work culture is awesome.

      Cons

      Not so transparent way of doing things.

      Advice to Management

      Be transparent.

      KPIT Technologies2018-11-05
    Found 1504 reviews