KPMG Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

KPMG Intern Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Tax - Mergers and Acquisitions intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, everyone was willing to help

    Cons

    Can be slow, not much work during my internship

    KPMG2019-09-11
  2. "Great but your experience depends on your supervisor heavily"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    company brand, nice working environment, great people

    Cons

    I was lucky to get a wonderful associate to lead me, but I know some friends at KPMG whose supervisor is not as helpful.

    KPMG2019-09-28
  3. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    upward mobility, office culture, benefits

    Cons

    I loved the culture and have no cons specific to KPMG

    KPMG2019-09-11
  4. "Great place to work! The people really are genuine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are so kind! Also it's very easy to communicate inter-office communication.

    Cons

    Honestly, I can't find a fault.

    KPMG2019-08-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "KPMG Tax Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible place to work with a real focus on professional development!

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    KPMG2019-07-29
  6. "Best Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Audit Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Great experience, Passionate workers

    Cons

    The traffic getting to the office

    KPMG2019-07-17
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Tax Intern in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, paid well with lots of side benefits, training in Orlando, marathon after work, ice cream in summer, etc. Very structured and a true multi-national corporation. Good work-life balance, you may leave at 1 PM on Fridays in the summer non-busy season as long as you've done 40 hours during the week. My manager used to be able to work 4 days*10 hrs in a week to take care of her children. Career path is... clear,

    Show More

    Cons

    Doesn't care about personal growth, the culture kind of discourages you into pursuing further degrees except for the directly job-related ones. Most colleagues just want to stay at KPMG for the rest of their life b/c great benefits and the pay.

    KPMG2019-06-13
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Tax Intern in McLean, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Prestigious company and looks good on a resume

    Cons

    rude and competitive environment

    KPMG2019-05-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Short Hills, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The culture is very great, well-inclusive and diverse community. Interns will do a lot of hands on work and as a result tons of knowledge and experiences.

    Cons

    The firm expects interns to work full time hours a week so it can be overwhelming at times balancing school and work.

    KPMG2019-04-15
  10. "I have been working at KPMG Intern (More than 1 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, Good induction boot camp for freshers

    Cons

    Accountability can be an issue and cause problems.

    KPMG2019-03-25
Found 118 reviews