KPMG "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

KPMG Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working environment nice people

    Cons

    Hours are long commute is long

    Advice to Management

    None

    KPMG2019-10-16
  2. "MC Advisory - Financial Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Associate in Washington, DC

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment, benefits, PTO, early career incentives

    Cons

    annual salary increase % is pretty low promotion could be difficult if you’re not building the right relationships

    Advice to Management

    Management doesn’t give performance awards consistently across all engagements. Could impact the morale of some employees when switching clients, etc.

    KPMG2019-10-22
  3. "Great company, great benefits, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment and flexible hours. People willing to work around you if needed, and work life balance is good

    Cons

    Can get lost in a sea of people because the company is so large

    KPMG2019-10-07
  4. "Great but your experience depends on your supervisor heavily"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    company brand, nice working environment, great people

    Cons

    I was lucky to get a wonderful associate to lead me, but I know some friends at KPMG whose supervisor is not as helpful.

    KPMG2019-09-28
  5. "Summer Tax Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Tax Services in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly work-environment, nice office.

    Cons

    Long hours, around 50-70 / week.

    KPMG2019-09-10
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, good yearly bonus, smart motivated people to work with

    Cons

    Governance group needs more technologist to enable technology deployment

    KPMG2019-09-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Audit Manager in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The experience you get in Big 4 accounting is unmatched, the diversity in clients and processes will prepare you for multiple opportunities in the market place. KPMG has a very flexible work environment depending on your teams, the goal is for everyone to get their job done within the appropriate budget and on-time.

    Cons

    Long hours- due to staffing attrition the remaining team is stuck contributing long hours. There was a time when there was an official busy season, now its just busy. Like everywhere the politics rule here so, opportunities are granted in a haphazard manner.

    KPMG2019-06-18
  8. "Overall a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance. Exciting work environment for the most part.

    Cons

    Moving around the company can be quite challenging.

    KPMG2019-05-03
  9. "Great place in my experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Marketing in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and team. Great work environment in the suburbs. City may vary. Good benefits for employees.

    Cons

    This is just my experience in short contract not related to the core practices.

    KPMG2019-04-07
  10. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - International Tax Intern in New York, NY

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment to be apart of

    Cons

    Long hours, typical for any accounting firm

    KPMG2019-03-18
Found 437 reviews
</>Embed