KPTCL Reviews | Glassdoor

KPTCL Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Assistant Engineer maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hassan
    Recommends

    I have been working at KPTCL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.Salary 2. Less work pressure except relay testing department 3.

    Cons

    1.Need to pay money for transfers 2. Remote Locations 3.Limited learning opportunities. No promotions

    KPTCL2019-09-04
  2. "Assistant Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Engineer in Hassan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at KPTCL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    less work pressure, work life balance is good

    Cons

    no medical benefits, no proper procedure for transfers,very little scope for learning

    KPTCL2018-12-27
  3. "Sarkari nowkari...No such scope of engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at KPTCL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Govt job.high job security,not good for tech savvy people

    Cons

    A lot more ....Doesn't have like minded people..

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as such

    KPTCL2018-08-12
  4. "assistant engineer mech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KPTCL full-time

    Pros

    I worked at KPTCL full-time (More than 3 years)

    Cons

    best organaization in karnataka.very nice plac

    KPTCL2018-07-14
  5. "best industrial for working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Engineer in Hassan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KPTCL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible working hours.veriable shifts good response from ground level team

    Cons

    best organaization in karnataka.very nice place

    Advice to Management

    nil

    KPTCL2018-04-29
  6. "ELectrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Engineer in Chitradurga
    Recommends

    I worked at KPTCL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its really good place to work. If you are interested in practical work like substation operation and maintenance

    Cons

    Mostly the substation are in remote place with minimum facility

    KPTCL2018-04-20
  7. "Graduate Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at KPTCL

    Pros

    Nice atmospehere to learn and growth.

    Cons

    Only good electrical engineers, not for other branches.

    KPTCL2017-03-18
  8. Helpful (4)

    "KPTCL - Asst.Engineer--- Nagappa Kumbar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Engineer in Gulbarga
    Recommends

    I have been working at KPTCL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    KPTCL is one of the best department for Electrical Engineer. Since one year have been working with full of interest.. No boring best platform to implement the technical creative ideas.. Govt Sector.

    Cons

    Slow process... No rotation of job profile or the section.. This hence sometime we feel bore

    KPTCL2017-02-05
  9. "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superintending Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at KPTCL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A place for an Electrical engineer. Exposure to Transmission systems and an opportunity to understand new technologies

    Cons

    Government organisation with hierarchy. Promotions on seniority only. Decision making rests with the top and takes time to execute

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    KPTCL2017-02-06
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at KPTCL full-time

    Pros

    Nice salary ,work life balance

    Cons

    Govt jib no much respect for innovation

    KPTCL2017-01-16
Found 18 reviews