KRDS Reviews | Glassdoor

KRDS Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
KRDS CEO Preetham Venkky
Preetham Venkky
3 Ratings
  1. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at KRDS

    Pros

    very friendly environment for new graduates

    Cons

    It is a small design studio

    KRDS2018-06-17
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KRDS for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very friendly and supportive environment and team to work with - Great structure formation of the company -Gives access to all the accounts in order to get the actual experience on how it is done As an intern i have learn a lot of things related to the social Media Marketing and it structure.

    Cons

    -Miscommunication due to different office locations

    KRDS2019-07-31
  3. "Absolutely loved my time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KRDS full-time

    Pros

    It's an internationally established, self funded organisation. Great culture Flexibility Off-sites Pays on par Has an in house tech set up Top clients

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    KRDS2019-02-06
  4. "An okay company with egoistic management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Strategist in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KRDS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The production team is excellent! - Good clients - Great workspace

    Cons

    - The main office is in Singapore and they're racist and mean to all the Indian employees. - All the creative work is done in the Singapore office so you won't have a lot to do unless you're in the technical team - A few old and senior employees in the company are really egoistical. They will try to remind you your position every now and then! They will make sure you listen to them. Pathetic!

    Advice to Management

    Stop praising these senior and heads sitting in the Singapore office. Start speaking up against them so they know not to be mean to you! There's a reason why several employees resigned at once.. recognise that!

    KRDS2018-11-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Under Obligation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KRDS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team I was part of. Not to mention the person leading us from the front. His approach was always Learning orientated. Next time if we have a question he has already shown us the path. Its up to us to choose, he is always there if you get stuck. We had always supported each other and we were always learning, sharing knowledge we all acquired through work.

    Cons

    The "carrot and stick" approach was implemented with only stick, the carrot was missing.

    Advice to Management

    None

    KRDS2018-08-12
  6. "Micro-management at its peak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at KRDS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great clients and work

    Cons

    - No transparency with Salary structure - Crazy work hours - Micro management from the directors

    KRDS2018-08-09
  7. "You can learn as much as you can."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior UI Integrator in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at KRDS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good and talented people. Every project is challenging because every project comes to you with time lines. We have to finish within the time with good quality and less bugs (testing). Pay double for weekend works.

    Cons

    Project timelines, late night works.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say.

    KRDS2018-08-02
  8. "My dream company for the last 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group HR Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KRDS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great team : smart and motivated people to work with on a daily basis - Global exposure in terms of clients, projects and teams - Exciting and diverse projects to work on - No micro-management : work culture based on autonomy and the ability to take ownership of our own projects - Opportunity to grow within the company (my personal experience was about feedback frequently provided, coaching session with the management...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Always a lot of projects/missions going on so that could be hard to turn off

    Advice to Management

    - As KRDS keeps growing and scaling, finding the right way (and channels) to share with the whole team the strategic orientations of the company will be of use

    KRDS2018-05-03
  9. "Production House"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at KRDS full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, great for fresh grads

    Cons

    Purely a production house, no real career growth path

    Advice to Management

    Try and be more than a production house.

    KRDS2018-04-11
  10. "Best agency to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends

    I have been working at KRDS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -A fantastic client base to work with. -Happy and young talented faces all through out the organization. -Work space is great to work in. -There is no micro-management as such, you do your bit and nobody will question you. -Do good work, and you will always be appreciated and made sure it’s been highlighted all through the organization. -There is an active learning in the company. Every week there is something new...

    Show More

    Cons

    Fortunately, I cannot think of any negatives!

    Advice to Management

    Extremely grateful towards the clarity that runs through the organization. Continue being Awesome!

    KRDS2018-01-31
Found 44 reviews