Kabam Reviews

Updated May 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Kabam Chief Executive Officer Tim Fields (no image)
Tim Fields
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch, that is usually very delicious(in 31 reviews)

  • "Great work/life balance ; only worked overtime a handful of times(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/Life balance can be touchy - deadlines and expectations can change very quickly(in 8 reviews)

  • "Disconnect between teams and upper management(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Product Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kabam full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mature leadership but still nimble

    Cons

    No longer independently owned and run

    Kabam2019-04-27
  2. "Great place to find your starter job and then figure out your career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kabam full-time

    Pros

    --Benefits package is very competitive, especially for U.S. employees --Offices and workspaces are very pleasant and conducive to productivity --Keeps at pace with current trends in the industry (although this process can be slow at times)

    Cons

    --Inconsistent management, untrained managers --Pay is not competitive across the board --Layoffs happen and are handled poorly --Games are pay-to-play, decide if that is something you want to be behind

    Continue reading
    Kabam2019-05-31
  3. "Fun environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kabam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was fun to work with talented people at nice SF office

    Cons

    Company was acquired and laid off most of the people

    Kabam2019-03-29
  4. "Good peers, Management that doesn't care about anyone except engineers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Player Experience Agent in San Carlos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kabam full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment with cool people who love to game!

    Cons

    Eliminated the department in SF Bay area and outsourced customer service after we trained our replacements

    Continue reading
    Kabam2019-03-27
  5. "One of the best mobile games companies"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kabam full-time

    Pros

    Amazing support and access to technology

    Cons

    Still a hits driven business

    Kabam2019-02-15
  6. "Overall positive experience"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kabam full-time

    Pros

    There were opportunities to learn and grow and take on new challenges My team was very supportive.

    Cons

    Very tumultuous due to regular lay offs.

    Kabam2018-10-19
  7. "product manager"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kabam full-time

    Pros

    Great environment and good staff to work with

    Cons

    not enough autonomy within the team

    Kabam2018-07-27
  8. "Motion Graphic Designer"

    3.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kabam full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, have lunch provide, have catering for dinner, free drink and snacks

    Cons

    Lack of money at UA, Get referral to get in, horrible HR resources, lack of communication from upper management

    Kabam2018-07-21
  9. "Kabam Beijing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kabam full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefit, people are professional and know what they are doing. Beijing office as independent when making decision on game.

    Cons

    Game is not that interesting for gamer. Company was so conservative and not much new project are created.

    Kabam2018-06-07
  10. "Typical SF mobile"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kabam full-time

    Pros

    Office was great, company was generous with compensations.

    Cons

    Terrible management, ineffectual directors put in charge of talented teams resulting in lots of conflicts and poor morale

    Kabam2018-06-08
Found 197 reviews