Kaddra Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A company that celebrates their people and always has their back

    Oct 5, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great leadership style of the senior management. - They make very clear that we are an asset to the organisation and our personal/professional growth is beneficial for the company. - Mentorship provided at every step. - Amazing and friendly work culture with the freedom to be yourself (no micromanagement) - At work I am looking forward to selling a solution/technology that changes people lives and helps them grow their business. - Everything is extremely organised and surprisingly very fun I am excited to be working for Kaddra everyday, I feel we are bringing the change/helping so many businesses make it big even during Covid times.

    Cons

    It's a startup, so it's a challenge, which is a Pro for me but can be a con for someone. But if you love challenges like me, this is the best place to be.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kaddra Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate all comments, both the positive feedback and the feedback from which we can learn. The Leadership team is continuously looking for ways to improve communication, collaboration and we will strive to maintain our positive culture!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting growing tech company with dynamic culture.

    May 3, 2021 - Administration Manager in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, monthly WFH allowance, medical insurance, autonomy and trust from the leadership team.

    Cons

    A lot of change, typical of a growing tech start-up.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Kaddra Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear our greater focus on employee welfare and our culture is paying off. We won't stop and will keep our focus!

  3. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great team & management and fast-growing company

    Aug 24, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - A virtual diverse workplace where you get to work with a wide variety of professionals from around the world on multiple exciting projects. - A close-knit team. Though working remotely, colleagues and manager within and across teams are incredibly responsive, helpful and supportive. - Management team trusts employees on delivering and doesn't micro manage staffs. The team celebrates the wins together, efforts get seen and recognised by the management. - The management and people team is working hard in improving employee welfare and culture. Overall, a positive working experience.

    Cons

    - The fast pace of a young fast-growing startup is expected - lots of changes, less structures and processes being set up properly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kaddra Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! As a remote team, we are delighted to hear our employees experience a positive working experience. We encourage open communication, trust and recognition.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Salary

    Mar 29, 2021 - Experiences of Others in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is open to Flexible work arrangement

    Cons

    SOP is not set up

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kaddra Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It’s important to us to hear what we are doing well and where we need to improve. We believe that flexible working is essential to allow our employees to work at the times that suit their professional and personal needs. We are happy you enjoy it too! We agree, SOP’s are essential for all departments, and we are glad to be working together to improve how we work and communicate.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice place to work, treated with respect with very decent benefits. Everyone here is working towards the same goal, which makes one feel part of something big and wonderful.

    Cons

    Like any start-up, there are changes, so one has to be flexible and adaptable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kaddra Response

    HR Manager

    We also think we are part of something big and wonderful, and are glad you think so too! We couldn’t work through our start-up growing pains without you. Thank you!

  6. 2.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Actions speak louder than words

    Mar 15, 2020 - Advisor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great business concept and an exciting market.

    Cons

    Management consistently makes promises and doesn't deliver. Compensation for employees and vendors is consistently late and past due.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kaddra Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you think Kaddra is a great business idea, as do we! As we improve our SOPs, we have implemented internal processes and procedures to ensure all payments are processed on time, everytime.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A death march

    Aug 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seemingly welcoming management team, remote work arrangement, good intentioned/skilled colleagues, good source of motivation because your job is always on the line, a culture motivated with fear and shallow positivity

    Cons

    Be prepared to be disrespected and abused emotionally about how your work is half assed, say goodbye to weekends and weeknights, illusion of participation and contribution, and the best of all! Weaponized Agile!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kaddra Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you had a negative experience at Kaddra. We strive to give all employees a positive journey and we are sorry that it wasn't for you. We don't expect nor ask the team to work overtime; however, it is sometimes necessary to work beyond the 9-5 workday to achieve outstanding customer results. We believe this is a fair trade-off for working autonomously and without micro-management, but we understand that this may be an unusual way of working for some. We have high expectations of the quality of work because our customers expect nothing less. We strive to maintain a pure SCRUM implementation free from the bloat of "agile" project management tools like Jira, and micro-management tactics like time-tracking. Of course, our process is constantly evolving as we inspect and adapt. We will take your feedback and continue to improve.

  8. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Messy startup environment with out of touch management team

    Apr 19, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Set your own hours and schedule

    Cons

    No clear job descriptions, management is extremely disorganized and rude to junior staff, this company has an extremely high employee turnover rate and it’s no wonder why. A sexual harassment case was ignored because management did not want to “ruin anyone’s life”.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kaddra Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We have recently embarked on a company-wide project to update job descriptions and create more transparent lines of communication. Our turnover, both voluntary and involuntary, is monitored carefully and ensures we get relevant information and feedback from our team to learn from our mistakes. We take all forms of harassment seriously and are committed to creating a safe place for all employees. We commit to investigating all accusations in a fair and transparent manner. Your feedback is valuable and will help us get better.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Feb 12, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team worked well together

    Cons

    Focus too much externally and not internal

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kaddra Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. As we work to help our customers thrive in the digital jungle, we need to remember to balance the needs of our employees. We are committed to continuous improvement, and your feedback helps us learn.

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Kaddra Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kaddra? Share Your Experiences

Kaddra logo
or