Kadmon Reviews | Glassdoor

Kadmon Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

1.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Kadmon CEO Harlan W. Waksal
Harlan W. Waksal
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, great perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kadmon full-time

    Pros

    Small, energetic office. Exciting work being done, great perks.

    Cons

    Not the best management of funds, hence my being laid off.

    Kadmon2018-06-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Waste of time. Run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kadmon

    Pros

    There are no pros everyone working there wants to leave

    Cons

    Pipeline is so bad I won't be surprised if the company shuts down. Bad research. No value for their employees.

    Kadmon2018-07-17
  3. "Senior Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kadmon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Start up Biotech company which has great future potential.

    Cons

    Lack of market potential for the currently promoted drugs.

    Kadmon2017-04-11
  4. "Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kadmon full-time

    Pros

    nice supportive teammates, good manager

    Cons

    poor management, no pipeline, old product,

    Kadmon2017-02-09
  5. "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Kadmon full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It's job if you are desperately in need of one.

      Cons

      Disconnect between the business team and the clinical team.

      Kadmon2016-06-18
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Kadmon full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      At first I felt so lucky to be a part of this unique culture

      Cons

      The layoff was brutal, a conference call and 2 weeks severance

      Kadmon2016-02-21
    • "sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Kadmon

        Pros

        There are no pros to this poorly run company

        Cons

        Where to start. They promise you the moon and live up to non of it.

        Advice to Management

        Respect the people that put you in the position you have

        Kadmon2015-12-08
      • "Interesting place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Kadmon

        Pros

        New direction and lots of room for growth

        Cons

        Company culture sucks. People work in silos

        Kadmon2015-07-10
      • Helpful (3)

        "I can not recommend this place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Clinical Sales Specialist in New York, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Kadmon full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        the research programme here is very ambitious and focused on exciting medicine. There are also sharp coworkers here too.

        Cons

        there are several senior managers that make unethical decisions. Many corners are cut. There are multiple occasions when suppliers or employees are left holding the bag. Be careful here.

        Advice to Management

        you reap what you sow. You have people and partners working very hard without the right support. It will be hard to keep going.

        Kadmon2015-04-15
      • "Don't waste your talent here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Specialist 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Kadmon full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Don't have any to share

        Cons

        Fraud, lies, deception and betrayal are the norm. Many promises that never bore fruit and the future is very grim.

        Advice to Management

        Act like you have a heart and some form of human compassion especially in tough times.

        Kadmon2014-10-31
      Found 12 reviews