Kansas State University Reviews | Glassdoor

Kansas State University Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Kansas State University President Richard B. Myers (no image)
Richard B. Myers
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay compared to working instead of getting advanced degree(in 15 reviews)

  • "Pay was lower than other part time opportunities around Manhattan area(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 

    I have been working at Kansas State University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, friendly staff, and so much to learn

    Cons

    There is nothing mention as cons

    Kansas State University2020-03-03
  2. "GTA pay is not great, but cost of living is low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Teaching Assistant in Califon, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kansas State University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    low cost of living, well known professors

    Cons

    low pay compared to big cities

    Continue reading
    Kansas State University2020-03-21
  3. "Got to know a lot of great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Peer Tutor in Manhattan, KS

    I have been working at Kansas State University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with your peers to help them become better is a lot of fun. Get to extend your network within the college of business

    Cons

    People usually want tutors during test week, when you also have all of your tests.

    Kansas State University2020-02-29

    Kansas State University Response

    March 2, 2020Talent Acqusition

    Thank you for the review! We are glad you have been able to network through this position!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great position, depends which location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Library Assistant 

    I worked at Kansas State University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful staff! Great opportunity to learn about the collection within the campus library location you work at.

    Cons

    Dealing with management from the main library

    Kansas State University2020-02-25

    Kansas State University Response

    March 2, 2020Talent Acqusition

    We are glad that you have gotten the opportunity to learn through this position. Thank you for the comments!

    Continue reading
  5. "Office specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kansas State University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people and nice environmen

    Cons

    Nothing, I think everything is great. I would love to stay if I have enough to pay for my bills.

    Kansas State University2020-02-19

    Kansas State University Response

    February 24, 2020Talent Acqusition

    Thank you for the feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your time working at K-State.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Technician in Manhattan, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kansas State University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work style and environment

    Cons

    No much opportunities for jobs

    Kansas State University2020-03-04
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Research Associate 

    I have been working at Kansas State University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    small town, good working environment

    Cons

    poor health benefits and lower a than average pay

    Kansas State University2020-02-18

    Kansas State University Response

    February 19, 2020Talent Acqusition

    Thank you for your review and for your time working at K-State. We are happy to have you!

    Continue reading
  8. "looking for internship in summer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kansas State University full-time

    Pros

    Great! Beautiful! I love it so much!

    Cons

    Too many students! No others.

    Kansas State University2020-02-13

    Kansas State University Response

    February 19, 2020Talent Acqusition

    We are so glad you love K-State as much as we do. Thank you for the review!

    Continue reading
  9. "very good nuclear engineering program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kansas State University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    small town, quiet, 2 hours drive to a big city. good agricultural programs good nculear engineering program

    Cons

    student pay quite low outrageous fees for teaching assistants

    Continue reading
    Kansas State University2020-02-24
  10. "Love my jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Manhattan, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kansas State University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome workplace, modern technologies, and kind people

    Cons

    nothing to say at all.

    Kansas State University2020-02-03

    Kansas State University Response

    February 19, 2020Talent Acqusition

    We are so glad you have enjoyed your time working for K-State! Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback.

    Continue reading
Found 502 reviews