Kantar Media Media Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Kantar Media Media Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Media CEO Andy Brown
Andy Brown
5 Ratings
  1. "Great people, limited investment in them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly and helpful Good for entry-level positions The company pays overtime for extra hours Good work/life balance Frequent afterwork socials

    Cons

    Poor pay (below market rate) No investment in staff or training Limited career progression High staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in training staff, pay more

    Kantar Media2019-06-02
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible environment, worst management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing good came out out my time in this terrible place, only the few good friendships I made.

    Cons

    Terrible management with no "peoples/human skills". Bullying at the workplace with no action from HR. Extremely poor work-life balance with really long hours and zero recognition of your hard work and commitment. No training. No career progression. Terrible pay. Almost non-existent support from team leaders when delivering the work. Zero company culture or values. Literally the worst place I have ever worked at. If... you can avoid it, do yourself a favour and do not even consider working there.

    Show More
    Kantar Media2018-07-14
  3. "Limited progress, no benefits, work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance Good people Overtime available

    Cons

    No communication from management Poor career progression Little interaction with those not in your deparment Poor salary

    Kantar Media2017-10-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Underpaid and quiet work environent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Media Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Media

    Pros

    Working hour is stable and can predictable.

    Cons

    Lack of training, career progression, no HR function and salary is lower than the average market benchmark.

    Kantar Media2017-05-02

    Kantar Media Response

    June 19, 2017HR Transformation Advisor

    Hi, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Kantar Media. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our team members experience so please feel free to email us at one@kantarmedia.com with more information.

  5. Helpful (8)

    "Interesting for a year or so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Media Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Media for more than a year

    Pros

    I get to work with interesting topics, and occasionally on other projects depending on my skills. Nice and chatty staff and overall good atmosphere in the office. Great team manager and colleagues! Gender balance is pretty much 50/50, there is a kitchen with tables to sit, and the entrance door is broken most of the time. You get two extra days of holidays after one year, followed by one day per year until you reach... the limit. The awful HR team was outsourced to France! The hot chocolate is good and you get paid overtime.

    Show More

    Cons

    Career advancement prospects are low and no salary increase! A lot of projects are outsourced and chunks of the night and day teams were outsourced to an Indian company, which does a terrible job. If you hear that your work will be replaced by Wipro then run for your life. Only 20 days holiday in your first year + public holidays, which is only 27! Windows can't be opened, poor ventilation and the occasional rat... running around. The coffee is terrible! They also take donations from staff that they give to charities, which they later brand as money coming from their own profit, the dammed scroungers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change the carpets, improve the ventilation, get new chairs, and get us a new clock and arm chairs in the kitchen. Stop outsourcing everything because their work is just crap, you fired people who spent years to build the name of this company so I expect your to treat your staff with double the respect and money, you scroungers. Also would like more clarification on the impact of Brexit on future "strategies" of... this company.

    Show More
    Kantar Media2017-02-20

    Kantar Media Response

    February 21, 2017HR Transformation Advisor

    Please do contact me at one@kantarmedia.com with a valid email address. I would very much like to look into your points. Many thanks

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Bad strategy for future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely team to work with

    Cons

    Made redundant due to outsourcing to India

    Kantar Media2017-01-27

    Kantar Media Response

    June 19, 2017HR Transformation Advisor

    Hi, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Kantar Media. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our team members experience so please feel free to email us at one@kantarmedia.com with more information/advice you would like us to work on.

  7. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work-life balance friendly team members

    Cons

    very little career progress projects can be very repetitive

    Kantar Media2016-12-08

    Kantar Media Response

    December 14, 2016HR Transformation Advisor

    Hi, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Kantar Media. We are sorry to find that you had some cons during your time with us. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our team members experience so please feel free to email us at one@kantarmedia.com ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Don't hire people when you plan on making them redundant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being a night owl, the nightshift was perfect for me, as well as having worked with a fantastic group of people!

    Cons

    Where to start? -The most incompetent management on the planet. A colleague was newly hired and was made redundant a few weeks later because management fancied a little boost in their bonus packages, instead of figuring out ways in which to make Kantar more competitive on the market (apparently, Kantar is super competitive on the market, so management's excuse was complete BS). They claimed that they were pressed... on money because we were too expensive, which is a bit of an insult as all analysts were pegged on Living Wages instead of receiving a proper compensation. After we were made redundant, we had to fight for some scraps as compensation. Our jobs were lost to an Indian firm called WiPro, which is ironic because we spent most of our time correcting their tasks WHILE doing our own jobs as analysts. Don't bother applying for jobs at Kantar as they will all be outsourced to India in due time. -Ridiculously low salaries for Analysts (ca 18-20k, which is basically the Living Wage for a job that requires a university degree or two) -Vermin in the building (rats), they're out and about during the night. -Shared desks with day teams means that night teams can't access pedestals or have anywhere to place our items, including coats.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop being such a pathetic excuse of a "management." You simply don't hire someone and make them redundant the following day, just because Andy Brown fancies a new private jet. What I saw at Kantar was disgusting!

    Kantar Media2016-09-24

    Kantar Media Response

    December 14, 2016HR Transformation Advisor

    Hi, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Kantar Media. We are sorry to find that you have some cons. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our team members experience so please feel free to email us at one@kantarmedia.com with more information/advice ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Tough but fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progression readily available for those willing to go the extra mile

    Cons

    Long working hours with little incentive

    Advice to Management

    People, not profits

    Kantar Media2016-06-20
Found 9 reviews