Kantar Media Reviews | Glassdoor

Kantar Media Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Media CEO Andy Brown
Andy Brown
59 Ratings
  1. "Autonomous environment, but help where you need it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kantar Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working conditions, understanding managers

    Cons

    Can get cliquey and siloed among teams

    Kantar Media2019-08-14
  2. "Awesome Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team driven, goal oriented, promote from within

    Cons

    None at this time to report

    Kantar Media2019-05-20
  3. "The best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The new work place Flexible and open seating makes each day pretty dynamic. With a view like the WTC, it's awesome to be able sit anywhere and enjoy it. The after-work or lunch options (if you don't mind paying) is also plentiful, making it just a great place to be after work. - The managers here are actually competent. You'll be able to actually get help from your managers and they (at least from what I've... seen) actually have your back! That's rare to find in a company. - Smart smart smart people work here. A lot of the employees have been in the industry for over 10 years and have a lot of knowledge to pick at - which is great if you're just starting out or if you need help with something you're unfamiliar with. - Organized. The company is organized and have certain way they do things, making it easy for you to transition roles or enter a new role. The HR team is wonderful and often HR or IT tickets are answered very quickly. - Not much Micromanaging going on - it could be because most people here have been with the company forever so they already know what to do, but there is rarely any hand-holding (unless you ask for it)

    Show More

    Cons

    - Far. WTC is a long commute, especially if you're not by the city. I think most commutes, unless you're close by, is about an hour. Additionally, the area is EXPENSIVE. Food options are limited if you want to have a sensibly priced lunch. - Hard to make friends. Unless you sit with your team all the time, the open seating concept makes it a little harder to create that camaraderie with coworkers, since they're... always moving. Most of these guys know each other forever, so newer people or people transitioning in will have it a little bit tough - Loud and aggressive. Some people can be loud and even aggressive with you (nothing like fighting, but a lot of cursing) which is kind of a turn off. It's very rare that this even happens, and it usually has something to do with sales - which makes sense.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would say keep doing what you're doing

    Kantar Media2019-01-28
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist III Rates 

    I have been working at Kantar Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good people and benefits, money, salary,

    Cons

    senior people, salary, money, benefits

    Kantar Media2019-01-16
  5. "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Pre-Processor in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's flex time which means you can come in between 6:30 and 9:30 without being late. They have a game room with a ping pong table, basketball mini game, pool table, and play station 4. You can take an hour lunch. They're really flexible with vacation time. It's a really comfortable place to work.

    Cons

    I struggle to think of any cons for working for this company except the starting pay was pretty bad.

    Advice to Management

    They're doing an amazing job. I couldn't give them advice on anything else to change.

    Kantar Media2017-01-21

    Kantar Media Response

    January 30, 2017HR Transformation Advisor

    Great to hear your feedback. Thank you for your comments

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Administrator in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Pay, and recognition for effort

    Cons

    Out sourcing of some IT

    Kantar Media2016-10-19
  7. "Operation Training Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Training Supervisor in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. I really loved the mangament team. They are working hard to make great stride to improve the live and quality of work environment for the associate's.

    Cons

    Some internal management training needed to be added at that time. The deadlines were tough but understandable.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. You are a great team and the office and associate's tenure is a result.

    Kantar Media2015-11-13
  8. "good place to work, great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media

    Pros

    ability to work independently, also gain to gain good typing skills

    Cons

    great benefits, they offer a great package

    Advice to Management

    none

    Kantar Media2014-08-21
  9. "awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kantar Media

    Pros

    Great work life balance and freedom to work as you wish

    Cons

    Promotions and bonus lack a bit

    Kantar Media2013-10-21
  10. "Allows you the freedom to create something new and relevant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kantar Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No boundaries as such in terms of client connection and creating solutions provided you have proved your worth already

    Cons

    No real guidance as such unless there is a fire

    Advice to Management

    Try valuing employees a little more and stay a little more connected than while at employment. Exit interviews need to be considered seriously.

    Kantar Media2019-05-05
Found 341 reviews