Kantar Media Reviews | Glassdoor

Kantar Media Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 339 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Media CEO Andy Brown
Andy Brown
58 Ratings
  1. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I liked the work and my coworkers were great. We had flex time so it made it easy to fit other appointments in during the workweek.

    Cons

    That the work was offshored to India.

    Advice to Management

    Listen better to what employees say. They do have some great ideas.

    Kantar Media2016-09-14
  2. "It Is What you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Entry Coder in Chesapeake, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to balance work and family life

    Cons

    Lots of gossip not many opportunities for growth No professional development

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in growing employees There needs to be a change in work environment

    Kantar Media2016-05-22
  3. "Used to be low-paid, but a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesapeake, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They literally just destroyed the place. Too bad.

    Cons

    They've gutted the company and the health insurance, too.

    Advice to Management

    Not much that can be done.

    Kantar Media2016-04-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Media full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smart, committed people who care about company and co-workers.

    Cons

    In a state of intense change as Kantar Media consolidates globally.

    Kantar Media2016-04-03
  5. "Don't Develop Their People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A stable employer with generous benefits, competitive salaries and telework options. Supervisors macro manage- trusting you to meet or exceed client expectations with timely and accurate work.

    Cons

    This macro managing can become neglect. They don't offer training or new opportunities to advance in your career and increase your professional profile. Pointing this out can lead to bewilderment from mgmt.

    Advice to Management

    Spend money to train your people and pay for professional development opportunities. When someone asks for an opportunity, at little or no cost to you, grant it- reward ambition and audacity. They tend to be the high performers.

    Kantar Media2016-03-30
  6. "Good Company Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor II in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Media full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They are very team oriented, voted one of the best places to work. Love the people and learned a lot.

    Cons

    I am being laid off. They were kind while doing the deed.

    Kantar Media2016-03-10
  7. "Fine first office job, or job for retirees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Chesapeake, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is relatively easy. Lot of opportunities for overtime. Have a flexible schedule, employees can come in any time between 6:30 and 9:30 and work their 8 hours.

    Cons

    Pay is a bit low. Benefits have been cut. Poor communication between departments. Very few opportunities to advance, unless you would like to go into people management. Office politics abound.

    Advice to Management

    Management should be transparent about what they expect from their teams and what needs work, even if it means confronting specific people. Pay for the quality of work you want. It doesn't speak well of your company that many of your employees require government assistance to get by.

    Kantar Media2016-02-02
  8. "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Media

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn a great deal

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time

    Kantar Media2016-01-02
  9. "its so so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Media for more than 8 years

    Pros

    work life balance is pretty good, but that's it no other pluses.

    Cons

    the health benefits for 2016 have ataken a nose dive

    Advice to Management

    give back to your emploees.

    Kantar Media2016-01-11
  10. "Overall pleased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kantar Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very flexible & they work with your schedule, employee friendly

    Cons

    The pay could be bette

    Kantar Media2015-12-09
Found 339 reviews