Kantar Worldpanel Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Kantar Worldpanel Analyst Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Decent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was never too busy; co-workers were friendly; the New York office is nice and in a great location (Madison Sq Park); good quantitative experience; WPP Group is reputable in the industry

    Cons

    Management is somewhat management; lack of vision; not too much room for promotion / no clear exit strategy; I had no idea how I was doing/ what people thought of my work; WPP is a massive conglomerate and it's easy to get lost / fail to cooperate with other groups under the WPP umbrella

    Kantar Worldpanel2016-05-23
  2. "Category Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support and training, collaborative and global environment, great tools at hand, you develop a real expertise in an industry

    Cons

    Can be overly bureaucratic, takes a long time to get promoted

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2016-02-10
  3. "Good companies based in Shanghai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Analyst in Shanghai, Shanghai

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel for less than a year

    Pros

    focused in FMCG markets, have corporation with big-name companies, such as Pepsi, Alibaba, P&G etc

    Cons

    Have big competition with other same companies, such as Nielson. The industry itself is not developing any more.,

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-03-08
  4. "Good company to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Analyst in Shanghai, Shanghai

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting FMCG area, nice people

    Cons

    Highly competitive in the industry

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-03-09
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Level of responsibilities Flexi working Many benefits

    Cons

    A bit far from central london

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-12-08

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. While we can't do much about the office being a bit further out of town, we hope that we make up for it when you get through the door.

    Continue reading
  6. "Category Analyst at Kantar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, huge variety of clients to work on

    Cons

    little opportunities to move up in the business

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-12

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks very much for your review - glad to hear you're enjoying our culture and client roster.

    Continue reading
  7. "Data insights consultant to FMCG brands, specializing in consumer behavior."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company culture. Very easy to climb if you can work with the system. Supportive management. They care about their people.

    Cons

    Fairly low salary. Can be too concerned with following the system.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-07-11

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    September 24, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review and really delighted that you think that the company culture is supportive and caring.

    Continue reading
  8. "Not bad, but not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reporting Analyst in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great environment, interesting position and good culture

    Cons

    low pay, hard to progress inside the company

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-05-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fun and Friendly company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Westgate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very open and Friendly culture. Social events highly encouraged. Not a high stress environment to work in; staff are actively discouraged from staying late and over working themselves. A lot of energy put in to training staff, especially new grads. Lots of opportunities to develop skills and demonstrate worth. The MD and board are very transparent and open to feedback

    Cons

    The pay and benefits could be a better, especially with cuts to social budgets in the later half of 2018. Most staff are young and relatively fresh out of uni (I’d estimate at least half the staff graduated within the last 5 years), which leads to a fun environment to work in but can sometimes lead to a lack of professionalism

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2018-11-27
  10. "Great experience but role not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall company culture eg free fruit, breakfast on Fridays, free socials ect Given a lot of responsibility early on Knowledge sharing sessions- always opportunity to learn about something new Tim Kidd is a good leader - really friendly Colorful office and friendly atmosphere, agile working so you're not on your own when not many people are in didn't feel like I had to work late, although I was one of the only people who left on time

    Cons

    The role was also a lot more sales orientated than I expected, which is something I had 0 interest in Also got the impression that career progression depended on if senior management liked you as oppose to your actual work low salary and also rubbish location - paying london rent but not really experiencing it. however both of these factors you are aware of when applying so can't really complain although the job title is category analyst, I found the work not very analytical and too easy - think it should have a title more representative of the role people are put into managerial roles at a young age with no previous experience - not everyone is meant to be a manager The role wasn't right for me and I needed a more technical role, however my move to the more technical department was discouraged despite it being the best for me, resulting in my departure

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2017-09-22
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews