Kantar Worldpanel Category Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Category Analyst

Kantar Worldpanel Category Analyst Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
3 Ratings
  1. "Category Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support and training, collaborative and global environment, great tools at hand, you develop a real expertise in an industry

    Cons

    Can be overly bureaucratic, takes a long time to get promoted

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2016-02-10
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Level of responsibilities Flexi working Many benefits

    Cons

    A bit far from central london

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-12-08

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. While we can't do much about the office being a bit further out of town, we hope that we make up for it when you get through the door.

    Continue reading
  3. "Category Analyst at Kantar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, huge variety of clients to work on

    Cons

    little opportunities to move up in the business

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-12

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks very much for your review - glad to hear you're enjoying our culture and client roster.

    Continue reading
  4. "Data insights consultant to FMCG brands, specializing in consumer behavior."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company culture. Very easy to climb if you can work with the system. Supportive management. They care about their people.

    Cons

    Fairly low salary. Can be too concerned with following the system.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-07-11

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    September 24, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review and really delighted that you think that the company culture is supportive and caring.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great experience but role not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall company culture eg free fruit, breakfast on Fridays, free socials ect Given a lot of responsibility early on Knowledge sharing sessions- always opportunity to learn about something new Tim Kidd is a good leader - really friendly Colorful office and friendly atmosphere, agile working so you're not on your own when not many people are in didn't feel like I had to work late, although I was one of the only people who left on time

    Cons

    The role was also a lot more sales orientated than I expected, which is something I had 0 interest in Also got the impression that career progression depended on if senior management liked you as oppose to your actual work low salary and also rubbish location - paying london rent but not really experiencing it. however both of these factors you are aware of when applying so can't really complain although the job title is category analyst, I found the work not very analytical and too easy - think it should have a title more representative of the role people are put into managerial roles at a young age with no previous experience - not everyone is meant to be a manager The role wasn't right for me and I needed a more technical role, however my move to the more technical department was discouraged despite it being the best for me, resulting in my departure

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2017-09-22
  6. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Category Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel

    Pros

    Good graduate salary, circa €28k Flexible working hours 28 days holidays Lots of responsibility and exposure to senior audiences Lots of free snacks Breakfast club Great colleagues and management in Dublin Really nice office and location Work/life balance

    Cons

    Poor bonus structure for such a revenue driven environment Little recognition for revenue wins Outdated software and lack of basic tools such as CRM UK Training programme not as effective for Irish grads

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2016-06-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Graduate assessment process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel

    Pros

    I had a very positive recruitment experience. Kantar Worldpanel were very efficient in their response back at all stages. The staff I met at the assessment day were extremely personable and made me feel super relaxed. Furthermore, they were enthusiastic and were willing to answer any questions I had and you could tell all had a genuine passion for their work. I am very excited to start in September 2016.

    Cons

    Perhaps the location could be a little better? The salary appears to be lower than desired however performance reviews will dictate the salary package as time goes on

    Kantar Worldpanel2016-03-30

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    March 31, 2016Employee Engagement Leader

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our recent Graduate assessment center. We are pleased that you found the day enjoyable and look forward to having you on-board shortly... Good luck with your finals!

    Continue reading
  8. "Category Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel

    Pros

    Really good place to work for development. Great people and great culture, and great social are good additions to have as well. Plenty of autonomy given and opportunities to grow if you're willing to take them on

    Cons

    Pay is not great, and location could be improved. Some rather tedious tasks at time (but isnt that the same in every job?). Other than that its a pretty good place to work

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2015-12-25
  9. "Pleasant Place to Work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Great people, good work life balance, lots of socializing potential, nice office (on the inside).

    Cons

    Crap pay-they are certainly able to take advantage of the oversupply of highly qualified graduates coming out of university to do the mind-numbing category analyst role. All graduates have to wait a year to be promoted in batches, although some can't make the cut for "budget reasons". Your experience as a new graduate will also completely depend on your line manager as some are much more interested in developing grads than others. The powerview software is outdated and as a result quite confusing/frustrating to use (Everyday). Location is not great but once inside the recently re-developed office it is a pleasant place to work.

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2015-09-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Training, Social Aspect, Progression

    Cons

    Poor Pay and Location in London

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2014-05-02
Found 11 reviews