Kantar Worldpanel Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Director

Kantar Worldpanel Director Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
6 Ratings
  1. "Great company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consumer Insight Director 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Great ceo Very professional environment

    Cons

    Remuneration is not as competitive but you do learn above the average

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-03-29
  2. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consumer Insight Director 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A young environment with a good culture and social side Generally good support from management Training on offer particularly at lower levels

    Cons

    I believe your experience is very dependent on which team you're in, I was lucky but have heard bad stories from other areas.

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-02-24
  3. "A great place to work - to improve in some areas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Friendly and non hierarchical culture Lots of great benefits, the senior team really care about making it a nice workplace for staff. Good opportunities to get involved in varied projects.

    Cons

    Coordination across Kantar isn't great, a lot of working in silos and not joining up. Career progression process seems patchy outside of commercial team. Pace is a bit unmanageable at times. IT/HR/Finance functions badly in need of support and investment.

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2019-12-09

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    February 4, 2020Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review and the feedback on what we need to work on. Food for thought - thank you!

    Continue reading
  4. "Fantastic company - great people, great clients and a great business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    The culture is really strong. People are trusted and encouraged to develop. Our offer, the service and the insights we deliver to our clients is also really good.

    Cons

    Some people don't like the location but it suits me!

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-14
  5. "recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insights Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    good work life balance,

    Cons

    growth maybe a little slow

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-08-22
  6. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Business focused on the idea that happy and engaged people make a successful business

    Cons

    Job satisfaction still depends on which team you get put in

    Kantar Worldpanel2018-07-03
  7. "Great opportunities, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people plenty of autonomy opportunity to progress quickly ability to make a name for yourself

    Cons

    grad salary used to be relatively low, but the business has addressed this now

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2017-10-31

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    November 1, 2017Employee Engagement Leader

    Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Our people are what makes Kantar Worldpanel the company it is, so we'll continue doing everything we can to support and develop them - if you have specific suggestions do get in touch (either with Tim/The Management Board directly or put them in the suggestion box!)

    Continue reading
  8. "Great workplace & stimulating environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to develop yourself as long as you wish to do so - those who seek responsibility and client facing interactions early on are often supported to achieve this. A dynamic and enthusiastic place to work in.

    Cons

    As with all large organisations, some processes are less transparent and flexible. This is particularly relevant to moving roles within the business and career progression, while both can be facilitated, the processes could be made easier and clearer for employees.

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2017-07-31
  9. "Great people and thriving business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A company that genuinely strives to put people engagement at the heart of it's business. A strong record of commercial success Great portfolio of clients and opportunities to work with them directly from an early stage in your career

    Cons

    Hanger lane location - convenient but not very inspiring (office is good once inside)

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-06-19

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    November 1, 2017Employee Engagement Leader

    Hello! Thanks for the review. You're not the first to mention Hanger Lane's many charms, and you won't be the last. Like you say - we try to make it a comfortable and inspiring place to work once you get inside. If you think we can do better, let us know using the suggestion scheme.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place especially as first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Always learning something new, loads of interesting and bright people, fun socials, great career and progression opportunities, quality training, interesting work, lots of support to help you develop and learn.

    Cons

    Location is Hanger Lane, so easy enough to get to from London but not very much going on. Also the training for external joiners needs to improve.

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2017-06-15
Found 19 reviews