Kantar Worldpanel "senior management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kantar Worldpanel Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a fun but hard working environment - the management team are both easily accessible and welcoming(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great People who become life long friends(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff(in 19 reviews)

  • "The only con would be the location in Hanger Lane, but once you're in the office you forget where you are as the interior is so fun(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place to Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible amount of training, learning and development opportunities Given lots of responsibility early on Real team spirit in the New Biz team (this is when I was there, I have heard that this may be different under current management) Opportunity to develop presentation and pitch skills to high value accounts The people are great, you will make friends for life

    Cons

    Senior management aren’t transparent Over promised on new company capabilities to the board and then took everyone’s bonuses away When I was there the target was yearly and if you didn’t hit you didn’t get any commission Very old school In Hanger Lane..... nothing there

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-17

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review - really appreciate you giving the time. We'll take your comments on board.

    Continue reading
  2. "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Wembley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Exposure to FMCG * Exposure to senior stakeholders early on * Given high degree of freedome and responsibility (if you want it) * Encouraged to take charge of your own development and learning

    Cons

    * Low salary for London based roles * No transparency regarding wage expectations for other roles - "competetive" is all you get... * Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff * High focus on "soft" skills - don't seem to value subject matter experts and technical expertise * Hanger Lane doesn't really have much in the way of places to see

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-12

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks for your review - there's lots to think about in there. I've passed on to our management team to consider.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "One thing said private, opposite said public"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Panel Communications in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Close to a bus stop

    Cons

    Very Senior Management push blame to their line reports when unable to handle political issues themselves.

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2019-07-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Crippling bureaucracy, senior management who actively avoid client meetings and hide in Hanger Lane"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Free fruit Breakfast on Friday OK office environment

    Cons

    Multiple layers of senior management whom all appear to be trying to carry out the same task Massive duplication of work and effort in keeping all of these different levels informed of progress Inefficient systems, failing Finance and Reporting offshoring is left for the Client Service teams to pick up the pieces when things go wrong, many promises from the multiple layers of management that "things will get better" but they haven't in two years Business is more interested in holding multiple internal meetings so as many people as possible can claim to be involved, however in reality the majority of those attending these meetings will actively avoid actually seeing a client

    Kantar Worldpanel2018-10-27

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    October 30, 2018Media Communications Manager

    Sorry to hear about your experience at Kantar Worldpanel. We often hear it’s a positive thing that we give our people exposure to clients early in their career and client management is not just the preserve of senior team members. That said, our people should feel supported by management where they need it. In order to properly look into your comments about managers please do speak to a member of the HR team in confidence, if you feel comfortable doing so. Any member of the UK & Ireland board would be very happy to hear from you also. Clearly, being part of a wider group owned by a much larger conglomerate can mean we don’t have total control over all of our processes and systems. When it comes to finance and IT shared services, we are actively looking for ways to simplify processes and support our commercial people so that they can focus more on the excellent work they do for our clients. We know there’s more work to be done, so please do bear with us an do raise any particular issues or suggestions via the suggestion scheme or your manager.

    Continue reading
  5. "Kantar Worldpanel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, great benefits, approachable senior management, fantastic MD

    Cons

    Too many lower-level managers who lack experience and are unsuitable for the roles. Poor pay.

    Kantar Worldpanel2018-08-27

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    July 16, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks for your thoughts - we know we don't always get it right, and I'll make sure your comments are flagged to management. Great to hear you're pleased with the senior team and the benefits package available to the team. We really value our people, and hope it shows!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company but worst Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The structure of Teams are amazing and client focused. Everyone has good understanding of the business and lean towards solution provider for the clients

    Cons

    Worst in Employee development, internal politics in regional head office, very unprofessional in dealing in employee issues. No mentor ship from senior management. Bad place to start your career (in Dubai) regional level. Lack of leadership and favouritism

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2018-04-16
  7. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Very social, great training scheme, high level of responsibility at a junior level. Hard working people dedicated to high standards of client servicing.

    Cons

    High churn of employees meant gaps in team that were not quickly filled. Poor bonus scheme compared to contemporaries. Senior management often not transparent with company/team changes wh8ch could be frustrating.

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-11-14
  8. "Great experience but role not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall company culture eg free fruit, breakfast on Fridays, free socials ect Given a lot of responsibility early on Knowledge sharing sessions- always opportunity to learn about something new Tim Kidd is a good leader - really friendly Colorful office and friendly atmosphere, agile working so you're not on your own when not many people are in didn't feel like I had to work late, although I was one of the only people who left on time

    Cons

    The role was also a lot more sales orientated than I expected, which is something I had 0 interest in Also got the impression that career progression depended on if senior management liked you as oppose to your actual work low salary and also rubbish location - paying london rent but not really experiencing it. however both of these factors you are aware of when applying so can't really complain although the job title is category analyst, I found the work not very analytical and too easy - think it should have a title more representative of the role people are put into managerial roles at a young age with no previous experience - not everyone is meant to be a manager The role wasn't right for me and I needed a more technical role, however my move to the more technical department was discouraged despite it being the best for me, resulting in my departure

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2017-09-22
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel

    Pros

    Great graduate schemes making this company full of very energetic and ambitious people. Senior management are very approachable and understanding. And work life balance is always maintained to a very high standard. Overall a wonderful team to be part of.

    Cons

    Location - can sometimes involve long commutes to work.

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-06-14
  10. "@ kantar for a few years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Great environment and some flexibility

    Cons

    Senior management not engaged in knowing the growth of employees

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2017-06-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews